We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The farm buggy ride was a vacation highlight.”

Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A "Must-Do" for the whole family while visiting Amish Country! Ride like the Amish in our horse drawn carriages and buggies driven by our local Amish and Mennonite neighbors. You will visit a private working Amish dairy farm (Monday-Saturday only) and see the different farm animals, and learn about Amish life right from the source! Private rides are our specialty! We have helped in planning many engagements on our Buggy Ride! Gift certificates are available. WE LOVE GROUPS! Our larger carriages can accommodate up to 15 passengers, and groups simultaneously leave in multiple carriages. Open 7 days a week, year round (weather permitting). NO RESERVATIONS except for Private Rides and groups over 10 people.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took a group of 8, two couples and 4 children from 10-14. Everyone had a blast. Our guide was Crist Fisher and he was super - very knowledgeable and a great host. Definitely would recommend.

Thank dnjcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuggyRideStaff, Owner at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We like it when yo enjoy yourselves. Our idea is to share our life style with you and by so doing have it be educational and enjoyable. As you know we have buggies and small wagons that are great for groups of family and friends. Take care... come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farm tour"
in 114 reviews
"cookies"
in 140 reviews
"root beer"
in 58 reviews
"buggy ride"
in 280 reviews
"town tour"
in 23 reviews
"cookie run"
in 39 reviews
"pretzels"
in 54 reviews
"working farm"
in 24 reviews
"amish country"
in 59 reviews
"the barn"
in 27 reviews
"reuben"
in 10 reviews
"dairy farm"
in 38 reviews
"private tour"
in 25 reviews
"amish driver"
in 25 reviews
"homemade lemonade"
in 11 reviews
"nice ride"
in 16 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 18 reviews
Filter

160 - 164 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time! Our tour guide Laurie was wonderful and really knew the Amish and their way of life. Our check-in was a little frustrating (huge group ahead of us who couldn’t decide what they wanted to do). I would suggest looking online and deciding which tour you want to do before arriving.

Well worth the money!

Thank heidibrown5006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuggyRideStaff, Owner at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It always brings a smile to our faces when we find you have enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the tip also. Our basic toutes are posted online. I was at the post when you signed in and I remember the group also. Its unusual to have that many folks in a family. Occasionally we do have to thank you for making us so popular, but must thank you also for your patience. Be well.. and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our tour was done by Sarah Lapp. She was amazing and patiently answered all our questions. We are on a Spring Break trip from SC and this was a highlight of our trip for sure. The simplicity of the area was just beautiful!

Thank Heather_mlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuggyRideStaff, Owner at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

" 'Tis a gift to be simple. 'Tis a gift to be free. 'Tis a gift to come down where we ought to be. I like farm life. We are happy that you joined us. We are glad that you visit was a blessing. All the best to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The tour was excellent! Our driver Crist Fisher was friendly and informative ! I would recommend it to others

Thank sayuri604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuggyRideStaff, Public Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Crist is a young father. Sometimes his wife comes along and brings their baby. This is a family tour for families and singles too. Its our privilege to share with you our unique and pleasant life style. Safe travels..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We took a Farm tour with Christ Fisher and he was outstanding. Very knowledgeable, answered a lot of questions. He shared some great facts during our farm tour and hearing about his Amish upbringing and his subsequent choice to leave was fascinating. Really interesting young man.

Thank laurabrad4d2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuggyRideStaff, Public Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your visit with Crist. As the season progresses, we have 16 Amish drivers who work with us in sharing our life style with you. Thanks for your grateful response. All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides also viewed

Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing