We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 150
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 306
USD 257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greystone Manor(Bird in Hand)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
258
195
48
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
195
48
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoomini golfoutdoor poolamish countryhot tubfarmers markettennis courtsfree hourhour tourfront lawnrenovated roomice cream shopgreat for familiessmucker familyfire pitgreat place to stayfree tour
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hubby and myself stayed at this lovely property this past weekend (3/10 - 3/11) as we had tickets to see the show Jesus at the Sight and Sound Theater. Reception at this Inn was very welcoming, room was nice and clean, bed comfortable. After the show we came back to eat at the SchWe will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertsons2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Bird-In-Hand Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear robertsons2018,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience! I am glad you found our staff friendly and welcoming and our accommodations comfortable. Our restaurant is right next door from the hotel so it is good to hear you enjoyed this convenience. I hope we can serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We love visiting Lancaster County. We always eat at the Bird in Hand Family restaurant, but this was our first time staying at the Bird in Hand Family Inn. The staff was very pleasant. The room was small, but clean. I would recommend staying in a room towards the back of the property. Our room was in front of the property and faced the street which was busy with truck traffic, even during the night. It was noisy! They were renovating the family restaurant next door, so we missed out on that this time around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We always stay here or at at the Bird in Hand properties. We enjoy the 2 hour complimentary tour. The place is clean. The kids really enjoy the pools, and I enjoy the jacuzzi. Location is close to a lot of attractions.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Bird-In-Hand Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad you were able to take our Amish Farmland Tour! It is a great opportunity to see some areas of Amish Country that are off the main roads. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great place to stay and staff too! Place is very clean,lots of ground and activity for the kids. There is a swing set,pond you can feed the fish and miniature golf all on the property. They have 2 indoor pools and a outdoor pool.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We have stayed at the Inn before and have always enjoyed our visits. Recently we stayed in one of the newer units. The Amish décor was lovely and the room was spacious. There were two beds, a sofa with coffee table, microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. The dressing area had two sinks and lighted make-up mirror just outside the bathroom. There was a large nicely tiled shower. Parking was right outside the room and it was just a short walk to the indoor and outdoor pools, or restaurant. The beds were comfortable and road noise was minimal. We look forward to staying in one of these newer rooms again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Bird-In-Hand Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Cac1234,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a wonderful experience in our recently remodeled rooms. We call these our "Village Rooms" as we remodeled the front of them to have that theme. We are excited to have our guests try these rooms for many of the reasons you described in this review. The local Amish made furniture is definitely a highlight in these rooms. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews