We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cabin in the woods, in hiking...”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cabin in the woods, in hiking country”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jeff was very helpful with details about the area and was ready to assist us if needed. We enjoyed Ricketts Glen state park and local eateries. In warm weather, the fire pit out back would have been the perfect place to wind down after a hike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene...
1 review
“Cabin Gem in Woods, Close to Glorious Waterfalls”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a spectacular time visiting Rickets Glen waterfalls, as we stayed in this perfect cabin. It had everything to be comfortable (shower with good pressure, comfortable beds, heat, indoor stove & heater, outdoor firepit, grill, covered porch, washer/dryer and tv with movies and games even!). It was great. Its located on opposite side of state park, so its close to falls, but a tad less busy. 2 rivers converge into one to make a Y. The nearest walkway to falls is near the bottom of the y. First day we walked up y stem and then to right to 64 foot fall & back. Next day we walked up stem and branched to left of y to the 94 foot fall. This way we saw most of the falls (except 4 smaller ones) without having to walk as much since I had recently sprained my leg. The forest and falls were breathtaking!!! This cabin was perfect for the experience. We even saw deer from the porch, grazing at dusk around the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy, secluded, close to park.beautiful!
Liked least: nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipper77
1 review
“A comfortable cabin close to Ricketts Glen State Park”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cabin. We will stay here again. Secluded but not too far out of the way. One thing to note is that you do need to drive to Lake Jean and the main entrance to the park. You can walk to the southernmost part of the state park but it is a few miles to Lake Jean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing