We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,667)
Filter reviews
4,667 results
Traveller rating
3,451
830
238
93
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,451
830
238
93
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal room fire pit hiking trails frontier tavern spa wing indoor pool relaxation room rocking chairs spring water spa services mineral springs great spa bedford springs resort bath ritual beautiful hotel great weekend long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4,667 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

FRUIT FLY INFESTATION at this hotel! Spent one night in room 345 in the Spa wing of this hotel and killed over 20 fruit flies within hours of arrival. Had to report this twice to hotel staff before we were offered a room change. Due to short stay, traveling with children, and spending most of our time outside of the hotel, it was not worth our efforts to change rooms after we returned at 8pm with no assurance of a new room being free of fruit flies. The housekeeping staffed placed two fruit fly traps in our room but only after our second report of the problem. Our friends staying next door in room 343 also had an infestation of fruit flies. In addition, there was heavy dust collection visible directly on the woodwork detail above the closet doors, tears in the fabric of the ottoman at the foot of the bed, and multiple dings and scratches on the wood bed frames.
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and have never, ever experienced an issue in my room with fruit flies.
This is a beautiful, historic, picturesque property with the potential to provide the perfect fall family getaway. Despite rainy weather, we opted to hike several of the trails on the property, with trail map provided by the hotel. To our surprise, the trails were poorly marked with many of the colored trail markers missing. In addition, due to our concern of poorly marked trails, we opted to walk outside of the woods to the lake on the hotel property. We were not permitted to walk along the resort's golf course cart path (in the rain) due to "liability issues" stated by the golf course starter, even though there was no one playing on the course in the abysmal weather. We were instead instructed, by the golf course starter, to walk on the winding two lane road with no shoulder and plenty of traffic with no clear directions provided for the walking trail to the lake.
During our stay we opted to eat lunch and dinner in the Frontier Tavern. We found the food over priced (even for a resort) and less than mediocre quality and preparation. For dinner, the adults ordered off the menu from the more upscale 1776 restaurant and the children ordered from the Frontier Tavern menu. We had to send the children's sliders back due to extreme char and hockey puck texture. I ordered the ahi tuna with crab risotto and crispy spinach. My dinner arrived with NO spinach, improperly seared and unevenly sliced tuna. The manager did apologize and agree that the tuna was not cooked properly but made no apology regarding the sliders.
I have stayed at other Omni properties and experienced excellent customer service, room cleanliness, and quality food. This property failed to live up to Omni standards in most categories. One bright spot was Caleb, the young valet who was pleasant, friendly, and helpful.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jen R,

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your recent visit. The experience you describe certainly isn't the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to share the detail of what happened during your visit so that we may address your concerns and work toward improving our services for all guests. I do hope you spoke with a manager prior to departing, but if you haven't, I invite you to also reach out to us via phone to discuss your experience. I will discuss your feedback with our management team to create opportunities of better service. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

my husband and i stayed here for a long weekend getaway.
really breathtaking to wind down that country road with the beautiful stone walls and come upon this resort seemingly out of nowhere. from the moment we drove up, the service was exceptional. spa was beautiful and more than accommodating. restaurants, bars, shops, all top notch. everyone so friendly. do as little or much as you want. rooms very well appointed (hint ... but be sure to ask for one facing front). can’t lose.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TripMember081320151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TripMember081320151,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Allegheny Mountains truly give the resort a sense of privacy with the beauty of nature. We are delighted you had the opportunity to join us and hope you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the amenities you mentioned. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience again. This is an excellent property. We have been 4 times in last 10 years. Looking forward to our next visit. From the moment of arrival until you have to leave you are treated as if you were royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank doug1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear doug1260,

We are honored you chose to celebrate your anniversary with and appreciate your continued patronage. We are thrilled we continue to exceed your expectations with each visit and hope you were able to make many memories during each experience. Please join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend Omni Hotels and Resorts in Bedford Springs Pa. to anyone who has a business function or a family function. They were very very accommodating in all aspects of our visit. The service is above any I have experienced in the past at other Resorts. The rooms were clean and beautiful. It was a pleasure from start to finish. All the special functions we planned were done exactly like we requested and they will supply any special items or services you need.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank janhX3289OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear janhX3289OC,

We are fortunate to have guests that recommend us to others, thank you for your support. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and we were able to create an event perfectly fit for your group. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon for another event or getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I took my mom for her 60th birthday and we'll cherish the memory forever. A beautiful resort, friendly staff, and amazing food! The natural spring water pool was so relaxing and the southern style porch with rocking chairs was one of our mom's favorite parts.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 770shaylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 770shaylal,

We are delighted you chose to make memories at Omni Bedford Springs Resort. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you had the opportunity to sit back and relax. The rocking chairs are available all year long, we hope you will join us soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews