We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
36
50
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
50
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large flat screen microwave and fridge busy road room was clean waffles continental breakfast weekend stay waffle maker free wifi a great stay parking lot turnpike motel pillows cereal comfort furniture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The Super 8 Hotel in Bedford, Pennsylvania offered a very pleasant stay. The check-in was easy, the room clean & tidy and the bed was very comfortable. There is a fine restaurant next door and travel to Bedford just minutes away. i would recommend this property for any traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to provide clean & comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service and it is always nice to know we have met those goals.

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights and did a Covered Bridge Tour of Bedford County during the rains of Tropical Storm Florence!It was great!Also visited the Flight 93 Memorial to pay our respects. On our 2nd night a family with active little ones were put in the room above us. While just chatting to the lady at the desk I mentioned it. Without hesitation she moved us to a very quiet corner room! We slept like babies. Clean, comfortable hotel. Great staff!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly pass along your kind words to our staff.

We appreciate your choice of Super 8 and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Short overnight stay.on way to Virginia Beach easy access to freeway. Lots of food choices. Room was clean. Check in easy. Bed very uncomfortable. Not soft.had fresh coffee at front desk in morning .early

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridgetsnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

While we are pleased to hear your stay with us was an overall pleasant experience, we are sorry that the beds did not meet your expectations. All mattresses are new, having been replaced with the remodel which could affect their firmness.

We appreciate your choice of Super 8 for your travel and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

good value. friendly service. Right off the the pike. it is reasonably priced and a good value. Restaurant next door was decent. Breakfast was good reasonable selection. good coffee. everything we needed

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meanzaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We're happy you found your time with us pleasant and we were able to meet your expectations.

We appreciate you choosing Super 8 and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Comfortable room with good bed and shower. Towels and pillows could use upgrading. The breakfast was very good for a budget motel. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. I give her a 10. (Wish I would have got her name)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgJ465ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our stay with us!

We will certainly pass along your kind comment to our staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are happy you were treated so well.

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews