We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Steckel House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Steckle House for our anniversary weekend. It was fabulous. Carol and Darrin were wonderful, friendly, and attentive. The home was beautifully furnished with antiques and personal touches. Jim Thorpe is 30 min scenic drive from Bath, which is where we went one evening for dinner. The breakfast was delectable and refined, and it was enjoyed by the fire. I was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 166XXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I took my my to the Steckel House to celebrate her birthday. It was fantastic - more than we could ever hope for. Carol & Darrin are superb hosts. The House is magnificent - especially if you love old things. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great. We made new friends and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoldF193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from our weekend at the Steckel House B&B in Bath, PA. We had a wonderful time. What a beautiful home.Tastefully decorated with antiques, clean and comfortable. It was very peaceful. The breakfast were delicious and plentiful. Carol and Darrin were fabulous Hosts. We left as friends. We went for a Trout fishing weekend and were not disappointed at Jacobson Park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thankfulmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I would like to tell everyone about my experiece staying at The Steckel House Inn in Bath Pennsylvania. Every part of my stay was exceptional. From my telephone call making the reservation till after leaving after my weekend stay was wonderful. This Bed & Breakfast house has exceptional rooms and very nice period antiques/furniture. The decor is not so fancy that you are afraid to sit or touch anything. The decor is just outstanding. The exterior of the house is gorgeous. The proprietors I think of as my friends. The breakfasts are including in the daily rate. The breakfasts are carefully planed and very tasty. I have already made my reservations for same time next year. I highly recommend The Steckel House Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
580 reviews
16.0 km away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
7.1 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
262 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steckel House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steckel House Inn

Address: 207 W Northampton St, Bath, PA 18014-1103
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in history with a stay at the 1804 Steckel House Bed & Breakfast. Steckel House is the completely restored home of Daniel Steckel and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Step back in time and enjoy canopy beds, footed tubs and wood-burning fireplaces. Titillate your senses with an expert massage, outdoor jacuzzi, breakfast in the tavern room or a private dinner by the fire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing