We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolleyball courtdiving boardeach cottagetennispropertykidsfun
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My family and i have been going to Countryside for the past 22 years. My kids, wife and I love it. We have brought several guests with us over the years and 2 of those families now rent a cottage as well. If your looking for the Plaza, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a central location that enables you to take advantage of the many tourist attractions in the Poconos than this is THE place for you. My friends and I travel to numerous golf courses in the area and we play everyday. Most of these courses are within a 1/2 hour ride. Camel beach Water Park (Camelback Ski during the winter) is 15 minutes away. Great Wolf is as well. There is a Crossroads Outlet with over 100 stores and numerous antiques stores in the area.

The cottages, themselves are large with cable TV and they are very clean. The evenings are cool and the days are sunny It has a lovely pool, with a diving board as well as well as a tennis court, a volleyball court and a basketball court. Each cottage has a bar-b-que and a large porch. My kids told us they preferred our Pennsylvania home rather than go to Disney. The grounds are attractive and offer a perfect scenario for an evening stroll. My son has caught a few fish in the creek at the end of the property.

But the most important quality you find at Countryside are the people. The owners and staff are wonderful. Many of the other guests have become lifetime friends over the years. One of those fellow guests has become like a grandfather to my kids.

I highly recommend the Countryside Cottages for families looking for a trip to the Poconos that offers a great deal of outdoor fun.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Been coming here for over 10 years. Never a disappointment. Clean and cozy. Family friendly. Near everything and very affordable. Can't say enough about this place. Been a family tradition that we hope continues for years to come. Owners are friendly and take very good care of the cabins and the grounds.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank CSellitti822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

If you have kids in your trip, you won't find a place better than this. Lot of amenities for kids. Multiple playground for kids of all ages, play houses, two play grounds with all possible toys of all sizes (I am not kidding). The owner is very helpful and very nice person. The cottage is quite good too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gobinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everything about this place is excellent. The management is great and responsive and present. The cottages are exactly what you would expect. Little log cabins that sleep a whole lot of people. If you idea of a vacation is to seriously unplug from everything and enjoy quality family time, look no further! The only thing I can say that is negative is that there is no air conditioning in the cottages. So maybe a trip in the middle of August is best to avoid unless you don't mind. The pool is excellent and clean. The grounds are well kept and spotless. There's plenty of room for large groups and kickball/football/baseball on the large field.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Beautiful retreat. Well manicured lawns, volleyball court, outside barbecue grills. Beautiful cottages, very spacious and well maintained. So very clean and they have ample space. So nice to sit outside on the porch if it's raining or just for relaxing. Porch swing, picnic table, well maintained kitchen and bathroom.

Room Tip: Feels like you're in the country with only a short drive to anywhere you want to be.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveler732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews