We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Surf Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Overleaf Lodge & Spa(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terry-A-While(Waldport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
397
203
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
203
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastindoor pool and hot tubfire pitthe managersfull kitchenbeach accessbeach toysocean viewexcellent viewelectric fireplaceprivate balconybeautiful beachlaundry roomclean roomsmy favorite placelove this placeeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It is a great place to stay swimming pool beach access at a great price.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank 7griff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have been coming to the Silver Surf for almost 20 years. While we have always loved the amazing views and convenient access to the beach, the relatively new owners have really made a lot of great improvements to the rooms. As others have said, it is not fancy, but it is comfortable, clean and it is so nice to be able to cook meals in their kitchenettes. The pool and hot tub are newly resurfaced as of last year and kept impeccably clean. The owners are very friendly and we love the new amenity this year- they have free DVDs that you can check out- we have watched a movie every night. They also have games, beach toys and books to borrow. We always feel like we have come home when we pull in to the Silver Surf.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgix b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, The Innkeepers at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for your review and your nice words. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and the recent changes. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Janice & Michael, The Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

And it just keeps getting better. We love the location, amenities and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nice room with close beach view/access. Surf sound lulls one to sleep. Did not find to be
noisy.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have better view of surf/beach.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We've been staying at the Silver Surf for a couple of years now; each time, the stay is very nice. Prices are reasonable, rooms with views are comforable. The rooms are a bit on the "funky" side, that's not a criticism, I just mean it's not super fancy. But the rooms are clean, and comfy, and the couple that manages the place are very nice and helpful. Their pool area is very clean too. Each time we go there they've made improvements to the place; paint job, fire pit on the front lawn, etc. What I really like is their strict no smoking policy, I appreciate that. They say they have wi fi and they do, but it's iffy. I manage to finally get on but it takes awhile and sometimes cuts out. Not their fault, this happens on the coast. So just be prepared for that. Will return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeaGypsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews