We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont stay anywhere else, "loved it"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wont stay anywhere else, "loved it"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

All I can say is WOW!!!! Janice and Mike, thank you so much for a great time at your pot of gold motel. We so much appreciate you taking the time and effort in to moving other people around to accomodate our early arrivial. (one day earlier) Every satff member were so nice and pleasant to talk to. We have found our one and only place to stay from now on the Oregon coast. Thank you again, Salty thanks you too.

Room Tip: Everything you could possible need in a room, plus free wifi, (very nice) Best beach to ever walk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gigharbornatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    182
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
217
234
53
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alsea, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

It is a great place to stay swimming pool beach access at a great price.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 7griff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have been coming to the Silver Surf for almost 20 years. While we have always loved the amazing views and convenient access to the beach, the relatively new owners have really made a lot of great improvements to the rooms. As others have said, it is not fancy, but it is comfortable, clean and it is so nice to be able to cook meals in their kitchenettes. The pool and hot tub are newly resurfaced as of last year and kept impeccably clean. The owners are very friendly and we love the new amenity this year- they have free DVDs that you can check out- we have watched a movie every night. They also have games, beach toys and books to borrow. We always feel like we have come home when we pull in to the Silver Surf.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgix b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, The Innkeepers at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for your review and your nice words. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and the recent changes. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Janice & Michael, The Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

And it just keeps getting better. We love the location, amenities and staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nice room with close beach view/access. Surf sound lulls one to sleep. Did not find to be
noisy.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have better view of surf/beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
36.0 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
32.8 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Property: Silver Surf Motel
Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price range (per night): $146 - $214
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing