We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
17
41
24
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
41
24
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool felt cleaner large room within walking distance two night stay dining table dog friendly room short walk to the beach would definitely stay here again first floor microwave highway cleanliness waves shore
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed one night here while taking a family vacation. The room was very basic but the beds were comfortable and it was clean. We enjoyed the close location to the beach and had fun walking through the town. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank 594rebekahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Dublin House. It was a last minute decision and wanted a cheap coastal hotel to stay at instead of camping. Didn’t expect much because of the price but it was exactly what we wanted.

Bed was firm but we like very firm beds so enjoyed it. I would say to bring your own pillows because they were pretty flat.

Unexpectedly there was a microwave and small fridge in the room. Based on the description we weren’t expecting that at all. There is also one of those small coffee makers you often find in hotel rooms.

Location was ideal. Easy walking to the “downtown” of Yachats so we didn’t have to drive to get any meals. Also easy walk to the shore to watch the waves and birds.

I’d plan on staying here again next time I’m in Yachats!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin_hs_motel, Front Office Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Good help at check in desk. As soon as opening the door to the room it smelled like an ash tray trying to be covered up with spray. Clean but smelled. Opened the 3 windows and 2 of them had missing screens. TV looked like is was purchased in 1985. I've been in bigger showed inside and motorhome. Plan ahead better than we did- with enough time go 30 mins south to Florence or 30 mins north to Newport to avoid getting stuck with this as the only hotel with open rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Please send us an email with the room number you stayed in. We only have three smoking rooms and need to know why your room smelled. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Super place. Great people. Pool was nice its indoors nice an warm super clean. Great local hikes. Centrally located to great food.love the Photographic opportunities in the area. Have them back 3 times enjoyed each trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin_hs_motel, Manager at The Dublin House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

thank you for staying with us. So very glad u enjoy our small town and what nature has provided us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We opted to pay $11 to upgrade to a Seaview because what’s $11! Check in was quick and friendly with an offer to see the sea view room before deciding. Good advice on where to eat. Room was huge! Loved the wooden floors - just felt cleaner. And clean it was. Not one complaint. Wouldn’t hesitate to overnight here again should we ever by lucky enough to come this way again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Avy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews