We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
112
55
23
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
55
23
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub older rooms ocean view charming location mattress pad old section living room private deck nice little place family reunion great view home away from home the central oregon coast reasonable rates easy beach access rooms are comfortable stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We headed to the coast for a quick family trip. Since it was the last weekend of summer it was slim pickings and because we travel with a dog it is particularly slimmer pickings. Truth be told Yachats seems to be the getaway choice for those who live in Eugene. It's a small town and can be packed from "in-landers". You have to get up pretty early to avoid the long lines. Weekdays are a different story.

That's where Yachats Inn came in. The room was small and outdated. The walls were concrete. Each room has a nice deck with a sliding glass door that opens up onto a grassy field. The ocean is across the street and involved some climbing to get to. Not ideal for those who are not able-bodied. The rode has quite a bit of traffic that could pose not safe for small children. The dog was happy with the grass and the climbing to the well-used beach. No extras for the dog: no extra bowl for water ( we forgot to bring one and ended up using the ice container), no extra towels and no extra treats )or any trays for that matter). These are not complaints. Just observations. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that takes up most of the ocean view. I didn't go in but could hear it gettingnlots of use. There aren't extra towels to use for it.

No decaf coffee in rooms but you can get it in the lobby. There is a big joint room attached to the lobby to use to cook that is open to all guests. The bathroom seemed clean but on closer inspection of the shower there was mildew in the grout. I found lots of dust in the room and then wifi is not to be used to stream tv.

Experience has told me that any establishment that has lots of rules for its guests usually aren't the best. And while this place isn't the best. It isn't the worst either.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KLondon541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Newly modeled suites and a stunning oceanfront location make the Yachats Inn a great place for a comfortable, relaxing getaway. The Tea Room is an airy and comfortable space for meetings and group meals. The swimming pool has sweeping views of the ocean on three sides. But for me, it was the attitude of the staff that sealed the deal - I return every year with a new group of people. I organize A Dog's Dream retreats for service dogs and their partners, and from the beginning felt we were truly welcome. The staff go out of their way to make this an extraordinary experience for all involved, both dogs and people. It's a place of heart - and in a fast-paced, often uncaring world, that's what makes it stand out above the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cdcdcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the Yachats Inn on the beautiful Oregon coast. We stayed in the "rustic" section and our room was $99 + tax for one night. The lodging is old but efficient and you can lay in your bed and look out over the lawn to the ocean, and hear it at night! Rocks below but sand not too far away.
Old shower and bare amenities ( combined shampoo/conditioner) and no hair dryer but the towels were nice! Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked welcoming. Nice staff also! Will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed in the North Suite. View is very nice. Room is very old and funky with a smell of old fish and wet dog. Holes in the carpet from the fireplace. Furniture and beds reasonably comfortable. Living room was very dark - only two lamps. At $150/night you are paying for the view but don't expect high end elegance. Staff very friendly, check-in and out smooth and easy. Very quiet, even though hotel was full. Recommend? Yes, if you don't mind basic and old.

Room Tip: North & south suites would have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

33 members of our extended family participated in a family reunion August 3 - 7, 2017. We selected the Yachats Inn because we had a previous reunion there in 2000, the facilities met our needs, the prices were reasonable, and, most importantly, we were able to rent the banquet room for the whole time.

The Yachats Inn lived up to our every expectation!! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our family members took full advantage of the facilities and the great location. The kitchen and dining area provided a fabulous venue for our activities from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm every day.

The only disappointment was that there was no T-Mobile signal and the wifi was extremely limited. However, I took advantage of this to stay off the internet for four days!

I strongly recommend the Yachats Inn for any family reunion or company function.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews