We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inn with Heart”
Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Newly modeled suites and a stunning oceanfront location make the Yachats Inn a great place for a comfortable, relaxing getaway. The Tea Room is an airy and comfortable space for meetings and group meals. The swimming pool has sweeping views of the ocean on three sides. But for me, it was the attitude of the staff that sealed the deal - I return every year with a new group of people. I organize A Dog's Dream retreats for service dogs and their partners, and from the beginning felt we were truly welcome. The staff go out of their way to make this an extraordinary experience for all involved, both dogs and people. It's a place of heart - and in a fast-paced, often uncaring world, that's what makes it stand out above the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdcdcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the Yachats Inn on the beautiful Oregon coast. We stayed in the "rustic" section and our room was $99 + tax for one night. The lodging is old but efficient and you can lay in your bed and look out over the lawn to the ocean, and hear it at night! Rocks below but sand not too far away.
Old shower and bare amenities ( combined shampoo/conditioner) and no hair dryer but the towels were nice! Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked welcoming. Nice staff also! Will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed in the North Suite. View is very nice. Room is very old and funky with a smell of old fish and wet dog. Holes in the carpet from the fireplace. Furniture and beds reasonably comfortable. Living room was very dark - only two lamps. At $150/night you are paying for the view but don't expect high end elegance. Staff very friendly, check-in and out smooth and easy. Very quiet, even though hotel was full. Recommend? Yes, if you don't mind basic and old.

Room Tip: North & south suites would have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

33 members of our extended family participated in a family reunion August 3 - 7, 2017. We selected the Yachats Inn because we had a previous reunion there in 2000, the facilities met our needs, the prices were reasonable, and, most importantly, we were able to rent the banquet room for the whole time.

The Yachats Inn lived up to our every expectation!! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our family members took full advantage of the facilities and the great location. The kitchen and dining area provided a fabulous venue for our activities from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm every day.

The only disappointment was that there was no T-Mobile signal and the wifi was extremely limited. However, I took advantage of this to stay off the internet for four days!

I strongly recommend the Yachats Inn for any family reunion or company function.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this quaint little Inn last month and we all can't wait to go back! We stayed in the original section of the Inn and although it was old I was amazed at how clean everything was. They also offer more updated suites that looked very nice but you truly can't beat the view from the original section. My kids loved the indoor pool. My husband and I loved how we could sit in the hot tub and watch the waves crash. The service was great and the staff was so friendly, anything we needed they were right there to help. Thank you to the Yachats Inn staff for making our vacation so enjoyable. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Darcey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
6.3 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.8 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
923 reviews
36.8 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
2.1 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing