We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”
Review of Wildwood Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Willamina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willamina
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The restaurant has horrible customer service. Order was repeatedly wrong. Employees have horrible customer service. Very rude to customers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CHELD_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We toured 650 miles in the pacific NorthEast, and the Wildwood was the highlight stop for us weary travelers. The rooms were classic, worn and each is individual. Our room had a bathtub, a treat for someone who'd been in a tent for a week and a half. Go downstairs and eat in the restaurant. Don't miss the French toast! I'm a baker and a cook and that's the best French toast I ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlemisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Wonderful, old-time charm. Inexpensive, and their restaurant is our favorite in all of Oregon. We drive there all the way from Eugene to eat occasionally!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darwen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed here because it was closest to Spirit Mountain casino. We had tickets to a concert and needed a place to crash. The rooms are small and worn, but we knew that going in. It's not a place to spend a lot of time and not all rooms have a shower, so be sure to ask for one that does if you want one. We had breakfast downstairs in the morning and it was really good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

My family and i enjoy going to the wildwood 2-3 times a year. Due to the warm hospitality and cozy atmosphere found only in a small town like Willamina.The small family-owned & operated business is something that I can appreciate. The Wildwood is a step back in time from the pictures on the wall, to the awesome food served, to the building itself. Though it might not be a 5 star hotel, the owners & staff make up the differance above and beyond. The locals have always been genuine & pleasent every time we go.The six room hotel above the resturant & tavern has a quality unlike any other with such an eclectic vibe.My wife enjoys the common living room with all the different books to choose from and kitchen to make your own cup of tea or what ever else you choose to make for yourself .From a millionare to a hard-working class joe you will feel welcome everytime at the wildwood.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Syence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willamina
21.4 km away
Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites
25.1 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
27.9 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
330 reviews
28.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
28.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Hotel

Address: 150 Main St, Willamina, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Willamina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willamina
Price Range: $86 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing