We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
23
9
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was very comfortableunitswaveshardwoodplantshighwaywalportoceanaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We have stayed in the same unit several times. A great downstairs with kitchen,dining
area bathroom and sitting area with a wonderful full ocean view. A deck and an easy
walk to the beach-just a few steps away. The bedroom is upstairs and also has a great
ocean view. There is an upstairs deck as well. We feel very at home and love the owners. I believe each unit has it's own special character and decor. We love watching
the many birds which "flock" there. The cost is very respectable. The sign is hard to
see from the highway so it's important to get it's location.

Room Tip: take a look at the web-site. All rooms are shown and info about what is in each unit.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

If all units are like mine, this is a really nice place (but keep reading). I was in an upstairs unit (#11) which basically is a 1 bedroom condo. Everything seemed new and modern. Full kitchen (no dishwasher or garbage disposal), big living room with sofa, nice chair, DR table and chairs. You are right on the beach, so perfect view through wall of windows and out on balcony. See photos.

Issues: I had virtually no cell coverage; tiny flat screen, too small for such a big room; wifi in and out, too often out. No phones.

Only place I've ever been with a kitchen that expects you to do the dishes and clean up!

Room Tip: Best views in top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with great views, wonderful beach, scrumptiously clean and comfortable with a no pets, no smoking policy this is the place for you. I have driven by this little spot between Yachats and Waldport many times, but never thought of staying until a friend recommended it. Wow, we had such a relaxing stay.The older units (where we stayed) are nothing fancy but very clean and homey. Nice touches like real plants and lots of magazines to read made for a great stay. Good wifi, adequately appointed kitchen, and you don't hear your neighbors unless they are walking by your door. There was traffic noise but that didn't interfere with our stay. We had a room with the bedroom upstairs and facing the beach. This made for a very quiet place to sleep with a fabulous view of the ocean. Stairs were a little tricky with aging knees but doable when we took our time. Jan was kind enough to show us the newer units and "wow", they are beautiful. For the best price be prepared to commit to a 3 day stay in summer and 2 day in winter with a no cancellation policy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

An ideal place to relax, ocean hear and walk beach. Facility and rooms are clean plus comfortable. I liked the retro hardwood wall plus refrigerator and microwave. Nice deck with seating. Will stay here again. Pricing fair and worth price. Fine sink, stool and shower. Coffee maker and coffee a bonus.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Thanks Jan for providing great accommodations for a reasonable rate. We had room #7, basically a hotel room, but with the protected deck it was perfect. I could see and hear the ocean from my bed. The grounds are impeccable with flowers everywhere. Bring your own toiletries and plastic cups. Great selection of restaurants 4 miles away either direction. Also close to Cape Perpetua, a must see park.

Room Tip: Room 7 basic,but great view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews