We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
23
9
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable units waves hardwood plants highway walport ocean accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with great views, wonderful beach, scrumptiously clean and comfortable with a no pets, no smoking policy this is the place for you. I have driven by this little spot between Yachats and Waldport many times, but never thought of staying until a friend recommended it. Wow, we had such a relaxing stay.The older units (where we stayed) are nothing fancy but very clean and homey. Nice touches like real plants and lots of magazines to read made for a great stay. Good wifi, adequately appointed kitchen, and you don't hear your neighbors unless they are walking by your door. There was traffic noise but that didn't interfere with our stay. We had a room with the bedroom upstairs and facing the beach. This made for a very quiet place to sleep with a fabulous view of the ocean. Stairs were a little tricky with aging knees but doable when we took our time. Jan was kind enough to show us the newer units and "wow", they are beautiful. For the best price be prepared to commit to a 3 day stay in summer and 2 day in winter with a no cancellation policy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

An ideal place to relax, ocean hear and walk beach. Facility and rooms are clean plus comfortable. I liked the retro hardwood wall plus refrigerator and microwave. Nice deck with seating. Will stay here again. Pricing fair and worth price. Fine sink, stool and shower. Coffee maker and coffee a bonus.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Thanks Jan for providing great accommodations for a reasonable rate. We had room #7, basically a hotel room, but with the protected deck it was perfect. I could see and hear the ocean from my bed. The grounds are impeccable with flowers everywhere. Bring your own toiletries and plastic cups. Great selection of restaurants 4 miles away either direction. Also close to Cape Perpetua, a must see park.

Room Tip: Room 7 basic,but great view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My goals to relax, have no worries, no time clock to watch were made easy due to the peaceful soundscapes of waves, the ground squirrels, clean comfy room, and the kites. Thank You Jan and Eugene, see ya soon.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

One of my favorite Oregon cost places , we was there for a couple days and had a amazing time ... Ocean view , perfect deck ... The room is normal the price is perfect for this ocean view .
The owners friendly and very nice
U will do bbq between your room and the beach ..
We will coming back very soon.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank marata99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews