We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but could be better”
Review of Terry-A-While

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waldport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terry-A-While
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Waldport
Reviewed 6 September 2015

If all units are like mine, this is a really nice place (but keep reading). I was in an upstairs unit (#11) which basically is a 1 bedroom condo. Everything seemed new and modern. Full kitchen (no dishwasher or garbage disposal), big living room with sofa, nice chair, DR table and chairs. You are right on the beach, so perfect view through wall of windows and out on balcony. See photos.

Issues: I had virtually no cell coverage; tiny flat screen, too small for such a big room; wifi in and out, too often out. No phones.

Only place I've ever been with a kitchen that expects you to do the dishes and clean up!

Room Tip: Best views in top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with great views, wonderful beach, scrumptiously clean and comfortable with a no pets, no smoking policy this is the place for you. I have driven by this little spot between Yachats and Waldport many times, but never thought of staying until a friend recommended it. Wow, we had such a relaxing stay.The older units (where we stayed) are nothing fancy but very clean and homey. Nice touches like real plants and lots of magazines to read made for a great stay. Good wifi, adequately appointed kitchen, and you don't hear your neighbors unless they are walking by your door. There was traffic noise but that didn't interfere with our stay. We had a room with the bedroom upstairs and facing the beach. This made for a very quiet place to sleep with a fabulous view of the ocean. Stairs were a little tricky with aging knees but doable when we took our time. Jan was kind enough to show us the newer units and "wow", they are beautiful. For the best price be prepared to commit to a 3 day stay in summer and 2 day in winter with a no cancellation policy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

An ideal place to relax, ocean hear and walk beach. Facility and rooms are clean plus comfortable. I liked the retro hardwood wall plus refrigerator and microwave. Nice deck with seating. Will stay here again. Pricing fair and worth price. Fine sink, stool and shower. Coffee maker and coffee a bonus.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Thanks Jan for providing great accommodations for a reasonable rate. We had room #7, basically a hotel room, but with the protected deck it was perfect. I could see and hear the ocean from my bed. The grounds are impeccable with flowers everywhere. Bring your own toiletries and plastic cups. Great selection of restaurants 4 miles away either direction. Also close to Cape Perpetua, a must see park.

Room Tip: Room 7 basic,but great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My goals to relax, have no worries, no time clock to watch were made easy due to the peaceful soundscapes of waves, the ground squirrels, clean comfy room, and the kites. Thank You Jan and Eugene, see ya soon.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
1.5 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6 km away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 4 in Waldport
42 reviews
6.5 km away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#4 of 4 in Waldport
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Terry-A-While? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terry-A-While

Address: 7160 SW Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394-9135
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Waldport
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing