We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful part of the country”
other travellers have booked this property
Southwest facing, wind-proptected deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southwest facing, wind-proptected deck
New house, custom built, 2013 Expansive ocean view deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Southwest facing, wind-proptected deck
New house, custom built, 2013
Expansive ocean view deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Second downstairs bedroom
Den with Eurolounger sleeper/sofa
Downstairs living room
Energy efficient washer/dryer
Master bath with walk-in closet
Gas fireplace
View looking south from deck
View looking south from deck
Dunes out front, sunset
'Treehouse' from below
Back and Deck
Accesss to outdoor heated pool
Beach out front, low tide
Local knowledge on incredible crabbing, just ask!
Game Room and Fitness Center near pool
Beach out front
Seals on the spit/beach out front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waldport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suenjohn5...
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We knew nothing about this area when we booked the property, so had few expectations. The area is very quiet, not much going on, but that was just what we needed after a busy cruise. There is everything you need in the house, except a tv, which we thought was going to be a problem. But in the end, we didn't really miss it! There is one for use with DVD, which we used a couple of times. Some good local restaurants in Waldport, and further afield in Newport, about 10 miles away, but mostly we cooked for ourselves. There was a problem with the fridge/freezer not working, which the owner did try to get fixed for us. Unfortunately he didn't manage to get it fixed, but we got over the problem by just buying food each day, and keeping stuff cold in the garage. Beautiful views from the deck, and stunning scenery in the general area. A really good holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General area and views from the property
Liked least: Fridge not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks for the positive review. Apologies again about the fridge, which shouldn't have had any issues being 3 years old. Lowes agreed to swap it out for a completely new one, which will be delivered June 8th. Glad we were able to compensate you for the headache, and that you enjoyed your time in our home, and on the beautiful Oregon Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ward L
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“Sun, Surf, and San. See you again soon Treehouse DelMar.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Awesome stay. Accommodating, communicative hosts. New house, no pet smell, comfortable bedding, quiet setting, and great views. Fall/Winter is our favorite time in Waldport as the summer crowds have thinned. We beach-combed, crabbed, tide pooled, fished, and slept. Just what we needed. Thanks Michael and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two floor set-up and views.
Liked least: Wind on the coast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAHappy
SF Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Waldport house for our family”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family (spouse, tween, teen) stayed here for a long weekend over the summer. It was perfect for our needs. It is located on a quiet street within a mile from the shore and close to the highway. It comes well equipped with all the basics and then some. There is a beautiful view of the area from the living/dining room and balcony. It is well insulated, and the bedding is very warm, so on cool nights we were very comfortable. It was within easy driving distance to central Waldport as well as up to Newport for day trips. I would recommend anyone staying in the area check this house out -- if/when we come again, we will definitely consider staying here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Medford
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing