We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
144
89
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
89
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small airport soup cookies room was clean front desk dairy queen biscuits and gravy full hot breakfast columbia gorge cascade locks hot tub excellent stay rooms are nice waffles stay there again portland airport fast food
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway. It is a nice clean hotel, comfortable beds. We stayed here and then drove the Old Columbia Highway to see Vista house and the many falls. This is an excellent location for doing these activities.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Harrell, Guest Relations Director at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are delighted to be home base for your exploration of our magnificent Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area! I am very glad that you were comfortable here, and appreciate you making the time to let us know. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you're this way!

All the best,
Loree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The location of this Comfort Inn was good for us and it was priced affordably, including a full hot breakfast. The room was pleasant, but we found it a bit lacking in luggage space. The hotel is three-story's so it has interior corridors and an elevator. It is pet-friendly and has free-WiFi.
It is near US Hwy. 30, which is the highway traveling through the Columbia River Gorge. We found our stay pleasant and enjoyed a good breakfast before heading out to the Gorge.
Free Parking is adequate onsite, there is a business center, and a guest laundry.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Violette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Harrell, Guest Relations DIrector at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you very much for the helpful review, Violette! I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting the Gorge with your pup, and that you had time for a good breakfast. I am sorry that the closet wasn't ample for your luggage.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're heading to or through Troutdale, and do let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you while you're here :).

All the best,
Loree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I was staying here while on a trip to the gorge and the location is simply perfect. That being said, just about every popular spot in the gorge on the Oregon side is closed due to last year's fire so be prepared to find other things to do. Any way the front staff was not only friendly but efficient in getting me checked in. The room itself was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The location of hotel is perfect as it is close to a Safeway, gas stations and the expressway. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Harrell, Guest Relations DIrector at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review! While we are very glad to have Multnomah Falls, Vista House, and the west end of the Historic Hwy back, we did certainly miss the access to Sherrard Viewpoint on Larch Mountain, and the section of the Historic from Bridal Veil to Ainsworth and hiking trails in that area this year. We should have most back in the spring, and there shall be much celebration :).

I am very glad that your stay was comfortable and our people made you well welcome, and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Loree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Location was great, close to the airport. Staff were very helpful to shuttle when returning rental vehicle the night before our early flight. Rooms were a surprise, very spacious for the price. The pool was warm and inviting. Clean hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank park1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Harrell, Guest Relations DIrector at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you very much for the great review, and will add the caveat to guests reading your review that it may be for a different location :). We are next to the Troutdale Airport twelve miles from PDX, and do not have shuttle service or a pool. We are however clean and helpful and right on the edge of the Columbia River Gorge and hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Loree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

When we arrived at the motel we were greeted by a very nice gentlemen who checked us in and provided good places to dine. The room was somewhat small but it had a table and chair and upholstered chair with hassock. The toilet was separate from the vanity and sink. The A/C worked ok but the lighting was dim. The bed slept well and the breakfast bar was very good with a lot of variety. We noted that the shower head was severely LIMED up which made it hard to get a good shower. We noted that there was no Bible in the room which is very unusual for motels. We stayed at his motel two nights and noted that the cleaning crew did not clean the sink, toilet and tub after our first night.

Room tip: Choose a room on the third floor corner for a quieter stay
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WilliamOAlsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Harrell, Guest Relations DIrector at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We appreciate you being here and making the time for to let us know you had a good stay, and I am very glad you had time to enjoy the hot breakfast before you started your day

I apologize for the housekeeping / maintenance miss in the bathroom, William. That is not usual and I have followed up with our housekeeping staff.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're our way, and please do let us know any time we can help you with something while you're here!

All the best,
Loree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews