We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Unexpected Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Newfoundland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Unexpected Find”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had had a long days drive and were just looking for somewhere clean and convenient for the night. What a find the Ashley Inn was. Certainly very clean and just far enough off the road to be quiet but still convenient. In addition this hotel has everything you could want. Swimming pool, hot tub, washers, exercise room, huge selection of DVD's and large comfortable rooms. Coffee available at all hours and a friendly staff. Breakfast was OK although some things were running low. Pasties and rolls were home made. I agree with another reviewer that it is difficult to find a restaurant. The one the hotel recommended was unfortunately closed the night we were there.
Highly recommend if you are passing down or up the coast. Cheese factory tour in morning was additional bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll pass along your comments to the entire staff. I'll speak with the breakfast attendants about keeping things fuller. We try to have just about anything a traveler would need. Thank you for taking time to let everyone know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    93
    61
    22
    12
See reviews for
64
101
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

A large and well-appointed room, comfortable mattress, friendly staff. I've had better continental breakfasts, but that's a small stain on an otherwise delightful stay. Staff had good restaurant and shopping recommendations. The only glitch in our whole stay had nothing to do with the hotel, but be aware that in the off season, very few area restaurants (like two) are open after 8:00 PM.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side should have less traffic noise, but the whole hotel is back from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSutton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking time to let the world know how we're doing! I appreciate your comments on our breakfast and am working with the staff to add more items. I enjoy our memory foam beds as well. If you're in the area this summer stop in again, this time we will have local restaurants open until at least 9pm. Thanks again for your great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Friendly staff - nice room with a very comfortable bed plus a good breakfast. The pool & hottub area was very nice as was the rest of the hotel. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: DVD movies to check out plus a DVD player in the room. Excellent recommendation from the staff as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Barry-
Thank you for those wonderful comments. We appreciate it when guests take the time to let everyone, myself included, know how we are doing. Stop in and see us anytime, even if you are just passing through and need a place to stop to stretch your legs or just to get a cup of coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Got a deal on Mobba. Great staff, nice rooms, great indoor salt pool and hot-tub. Breakfast was simple- cereals, muffins, toast, some eggs and potatoes, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the 2nd floor room near elevator- outdoor fan runs all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I am so pleased you liked your stay with us! This was the first time our hotel has ever run a Mobba deal and as I'm sure you saw it was a big hit! We'll run another one so keep an eye out. Thank you for the feedback on the fan on the second floor I'll have someone take a look at it to see if there's something we can't do to help cut down on the noise. I really do appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We like to know how we are doing and who better to let us know than you our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

i had a great time at this place. i have a place to stay when in tillamook and i decided to stay here instead for a weekend and am i glad that i did. the room was clean and comfortable the staff made my weekend enjoyable and i would come and stay again just because of them. Great job. i have stayed in really nice hotels in Chicago and New York City that were way nicer but they could learn a thing or two from the friendly staff at the ashley in tillamook.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbillyi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwt97141, General Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I love hearing how we did for each and every guest! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We want our guest to leave our hotel with the thought that if they are ever in Oregon this is where they want to stay or even stop in to just say hello and grab a quick cookie and some coffee. Thank you again for your wonderful comment! Stop in again and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
10.6 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.4 km away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
803 reviews
1.4 km away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
69 reviews
10.4 km away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Inn of Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Property: The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price range (per night): $134 - $1,192
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing