We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 236
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tillamook Bay City RV Park(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
16
14
27
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
27
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbad smellsitting areacold cerealwould stay againper nightrulesinktaxes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked this motel for 2 nights for family reunion - it smelled so bad in our room we left before our second night and drove home. Don't stay here unless you are very desparate ! Our other family members stayed at Ashley Inn and loved it

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The bed was uncomfortable and noisy. The sofa was noisy to sit on. You could hear everything from the rooms above and to the side (even foot steps and cases being shut). The breakfast was very very basic. No hot water available at breakfast. Even though they offered tea bags etc. It was cereal, those over sugared Pre packed pastry type things and a few oranges and apples. Again looked the part but once you started you realised bits were missing.
Buildings works were taking place on the stairs which were noisy and started early in the morning.
The television was still a cathode ray tube type and not flat screen and image quality was poor.
This was massively over priced for the quality offered.
However you could see that the place was trying to look nice but actually staying there was not pleasant.
We were deeply disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucyebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

OMG this place is a dump! The minute we walked in the room stunk. The bed spreads are nasty. The pillow if you can call it a pillow I had was like a pillowcase stuffed with paper towels. The beds were horrible the carpet was gross. If it wasn't for the other 2 I was with and it already being paid for I would have never stayed. My friends bed looked as if the sheets had not been changed. And breakfast.......REALLY......nothing hot at all. No toast or bagel. Some sweet rolls in a bag and a few other choices. Heard the traffic all night because I couldn't sleep because of the smell. Luckily we got our room on "sale" for $100. normally they say $175. talk about a rip off. I would not stay her ever again not would I recommend it to anyone!!!! Gross! It needs torn down condemned or completely renovated!

Room Tip: Good somewhere else!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The room smelled of cigarettes even though it's billed otherwise; and I was sternly told if I smoked I'd be charged extra. The carpet was badly stained as were the seats of the chairs. Overall a creepy place that's in need of a re-do.

Of course they can charge what they do because of the lack of motel room availability, but it really feels like a rip off because the place is so shabby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank teachlausd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

including tax, the room cost about $125 per night. Given the quality - it was a bit steep, but when you are needing to stay during a holiday time, I guess prices reflect that. The room was clean, the furniture very worn. The continental breakfast had 7 different types of cold cereal, several types of hot cereal, coffee and milk and some apples. Some of us brought our own almond milk and berries and fruit - each room has a small refrigerator. While smoking was not suppose to be allowed within 10 feet of any door, plenty of people were smoking on the walkway and the designated smoking area was near the office/ which we had to walk by every time we went to our room. The sheets were very thin, the pillow very small and flat and there were no extra pillows or linens in the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept pretty well overall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews