We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Royal Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 256*
USD 151*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
USD 106*
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 123*
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 130*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 130*
USD 88*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
13
13
25
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
25
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbad smellmini fridge and microwavecold cerealwould stay againper nightruletaxes
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just what you would expect,I needed a place with a bed to watch the Stanley cup playoffs.As I rolled into tillmook I found what I needed.It was quiet and dry and would stay again.the housekeepers are the best.they had 13 rooms each to clean and did their best to get me in early and they did.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our car club loves this place to stay. Its not The Ritz but the rooms are clean, staff helpful and friendly and they even have a decent continental breakfast Coffee, rolls, fruit, cereals,....They are pet friendly and we always stay here. The restaurant next door Chinese Table serves mountains of GOOD cheap food. Our room had 2 queen beds and a microwave, fridge and free coffee. With taxes it was $63.50. About half of other places

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a very old and worn out hotel. It is not very clean and needs some serious TLC. The TV is an old box type. You couldn't hardly watch. The breakfast isn't worth the walk to where the breakfast room is. One of the beds had springs sticking out that poked you all night. The microwave was so old it didn't work properly. Even though they claim how low the price is it isn't even worth that low price. I would recommend paying a few extra dollars and going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel choices in Tillamook are very limited and because of this lack of options, rooms get quite expensive for an otherwise small (and farm-dominated) town. The Western Royal Inn is not a luxurious hotel by any means, but it certainly provides a place to lay your head at night if you need a cheap room in the area.

The hotel and the rooms are dated, but everything you need is provided. The free wifi signal was strong, the water was hot, the beds were OK (especially for a single night's sleep), and having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was very nice. The continental breakfast was pretty bare (even as cheap motels go), but it was enough to get us going in the morning. We had a "queen suite" room in which two bedrooms were separated by the kitchenette and bathroom---this is actually a great design for families traveling together, but overall, the hotel just needs some TLC.

So, it won't win any awards or your undying affection, but if you're not interested in paying the scandalously high prices in the area (hey, the cheese factory is great, but this town is otherwise a blip on the map), then this is a good option.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMB1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have rated this motel average because of the old saying - you get what you pay for. It is old, it is worn - those things I am used to, but it is not cared for and not particularly clean. I understand they are trying to keep costs down but some decent sheets and curtains and some tlc doesn't cost much. Implementing the smoking rule of being 10 feet away from the building doesn't cost either. Having said that the young lady on reception was lovely.

So, pay more for clean and cared for down the road or stay here and be happy it's reasonably cheap.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews