We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch”
Review of Hilltop Cafe

Hilltop Cafe
Ranked #49 of 194 Restaurants in Tigard
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Cuisines: American, Deli, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Hilltop Cafe is a favorite little coffee shop to many in Tigard. Visit our cafe to experience firsthand our delicious made-to-order breakfast entrees, sandwiches, salads, soups and pastries. And don't forget the illy coffee! Just give our espresso drinks a try and you will find they are second to none.The Hilltop Cafe is located in the Hilltop Business Center on SW Hunziker Street in Tigard. Proceed into the business center to find us.We are open Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. We cater, too! Or rent the cafe on the weekends for your next party. We hope to meet you soon.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly, small diner type cafe.
Good soup, sandwiches, etc
Good coffee and yummy cookies!
The staff makes you feel like family.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DaneP287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Nice cafe located in a business mall. The hours open match most business, 7am to 2pm. They serve a good breakfast and lunch menu, sweet treats along with all the fancy coffee and espresso. They have weekly specials on quick breakfast and lunch. The cafe has been in this business mall for over 10 years. Previously, all the cafes in the same location last less then 3 years. The reason for their success is service, good food and friendly food servers. They also have a cater service and delivery to nearby business. I feel welcome every time I walk into this cafe, kind of like the TV bar in Boston "CHEERS"...

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Fvlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen S, Owner at Hilltop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Why thank you so much for the lovely review, Mr. Lee. We really appreciate you and your visits to the cafe. I hope you are having a wonderful vacation! Colleen and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

A bit hard to find, but a real treasure.
I had French toast and my husband had a short stack of pancakes. Butter and warm syrup on the side. Great coffee. Reasonably priced. Will definitely make a return visit.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen S, Owner at Hilltop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hello Sue - Thank you for the lovely review. We are hard to find! But I am happy you made your way here - we look forward to see you again real soon. Thank you, again. Colleen and Staff at The Hilltop Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Low keyed consistent food, great prices and good parking. But they are first hard to find on the first floor of an office building and then they seem to be closed everytime we go. Good sandwiches salads and cookies, lovely service when they are open.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiredandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen S, Owner at Hilltop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hello - I am so happy you like it at the Hilltop Cafe. We do indeed have limited hours because of our 'hard to find' location in the office buidling. However, as more folks have found us - we are looking into opening more hours (with permission from our landlord)! Thank you for your comment - I hope to see you soon - let me know when you come in; my name is Colleen. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Had a nice breakfast here on the way out of town. It's in an office park but inside is clean. Staff are exceptionally friendly and warm. The food is basic but very nicely prepared, fresh, and good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank dpenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen S, Owner at Hilltop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you took the time to stop and have breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in town - Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hilltop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing