We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff”
Review of The Dalles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dalles Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Have stayed there twice now. My stays were a year apart. Each time the rooms were well appointed and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Will most definitely stay there next time through.

Room Tip: Rene, I think she was the manager was helpful with getting me a room on the bottom floor so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDallesInnManager, Manager at The Dalles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

So happy to hear you will be back on your way through, again.
Renee is one of our newest additions here at the hotel and we are so excited to hear how hopeful she was.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback!
Victoria Martin- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here during a snow ice storm last Feb. 2012. Stayed in the annex building. Smoking allowed room, king bed which was fabulous! Had wonderful pillows!!! The decor was great, and rooms were super clean. Fridge, dvd,microwave,coffee pot,flat screen tv. Also love how they make their beds with the two topsheets (blanket in the middle). Bathrooms also clean, and tall shower and wonderful water pressure. Staff is fantastic! Jalene,Renee,Michen,Stephanie,Rebecca, & manager Victoria who gave me my awesome room & manager special rate. The staff honestly goes extra miles for their guests. Have extra emerg.supplies at desk, like toothbrushes ect.,coffee, coupons for excellent restaurants (be sure to ask). I have traveled the USA, stayed in many many hotels and this is at the top of the list for me. Oh take in the Sunshine Mill Winery , just down the road (wine by the glass),w/free music friday nights & great historical building. Don't forget Stonehenge (free and awesome), by Biggs Jct, on Wa. side.

Room Tip: I put 5 stars for restaurant, but none one property, great ones walking distance. Excellent cont. br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDallesInnManager, Manager at The Dalles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We strive for 5 star service and 5 star rooms, so to hear you had both, makes all our hard work worth it!! We hope to see you again!!
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable. We stopped in after along trip from Utah with no reservations. They had a room available. We would stay there again on our next trip. The continental breakfast was great. Waffles, fruit, cereals and plenty of extra coffee in the room upon request. Rene was very friendly and and recommended a great restaurant, The Baldwin Saloon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family has stayed here twice, once each year for the past two years. If I could rate it, it would be about 4.5 of 5 stars.

Positives:
Great beds!!! Nice room w/ microwave and refrigerator. Very good value. Staff was very courteous each time we stayed there. It's close to a great breakfast place, Le Petit Provence (spelling ???), so we did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

Negatives:
Old elevator... But it's an older property that's been remodeled, and if they replaced all these ammenities the price would go up so I'll stick with an old elevator.

I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My car broke down and I had to stay a night in the dalles. The staff was able to give me a discount and also let me wait in the lobby the next day while my car was being fixed. I was able to use the computer in the lobby, which was very helpful. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
294 reviews
27.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
246 reviews
31.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
4.4 km away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dalles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dalles Inn

Address: 112 W 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range: $99 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dalles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful hotel in the historic downtown district of The Dalles. Stay in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge with its many outdoor activities. Stroll the charming streets of the historic downtown taking in the history and dining in the local restaurants. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Dalles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Hotel The Dalles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing