We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
223
239
83
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
239
83
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower waffles main building breakfast room is baldwin saloon heart of downtown covered parking within walking distance hard boiled eggs bed was comfortable stay there again the river staff was very friendly shower head front desk staff great place to stay clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were driving from Spokane to Portland, and this was a good half way point. We were met with friendliness and good service, I had a refreshing dip in the pool, and all in all it was a good night. But there was only coffee for one in the room, and the tv reception was'nt too good. But we found a movie, and had an early night. The room was quite small, but the bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

When we got there, we were put in an upstairs room. We have an elderly and arthritic dog who doesn't do well with stairs. We went back and they put us in a downstairs room immediately. They were great! Located in the historic part of town, which we loved. Close to everything!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brbidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We chose Dalles, OR because we wanted to explore the eastern part of the Columbia River Gorge. Dalles Inn is most accomodating - we extended our stay to two nights. Crisp, clean linens and excellent pillow from soft to firm. A standard continental breakfast was included as well. If you need a more upscale breakfast, there is a French bakery within walking distance which is excellent as well. We'd come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Don't let the exterior of this hotel scare you off. The rooms have been upgraded and are in excellent condition with new paint, new bathroom fixtures, flat screen TVs, DVD player, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, and free wifi. We were impressed with the bathroom amenities and the shower head is high enough that it should accommodate most people up to at least 6'3" easily. Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. It is located in the heart of downtown. There is a pub right next door in addition to many stores and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback was the tiny parking spots but this was a very minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BookTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Usually in a motel there is something you wish you had that isn't there, this one had all the things in the room I like to find - 2 pillows each, proper mugs not polystyrene, hair dryer, decent bath products - shampoo etc, and tea bags! All the basics as well, clean, nice furnishings, comfortable Ii appreciated.The complimentary breakfast was good, so all in all a top rating from me. The staff really seem to care about you being happy with your stay. last but not least very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews