We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super Friendly staff but the rest, pretty poor quality”
Review of Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Ok, the good: Free Wi-Fi, great location to the University, great staff, friendly, late check in and free continental breakfast. The bad: second floor room up old. crickety stairs with some poor maintenance and cigarette cans on outdoor tables outside. The worse: Thin, crispy towels, meager rooms, weird odor, noisy air conditioning. I can say that I've stayed at worse locations as they did have in room refrigerators and a flat screen but other than that, I wasn't very comfortable. The stairs going up to the second floor in our block of units was pretty treacherous and with heavy luggage, it wasn't easy. If we had our elderly parents with us, there is no way they would have been able to climb the stairs up to the room(s).

Room Tip: Try another motel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

New owners new place, I think this place is going to be amazing in the summer, beautiful grounds, wonderful staff and clean rooms...You can't get any better then that, easy to find and plenty of eating establishments from pizzas, to a sit down meal with cocktails. I can't wait to take the kids because I found out they have a pool and hot tub wasn't open when I was there but they said it would be open in June.

Room Tip: Stay in the courtyard with the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash A, Public Relations Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Worldtraveler485, we appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to accommodate you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Yes, had the opportunity in staying at Village Inn last weekend (March 18, 2017), though it was just for a one night stay, it was very convenient to where I was going. Front staff very accommodating in allowing me to check in 'early' and I really appreciated that. The bed was very comfortable and the 'hot' popcorn was a nice treat to end the evening. I know if I would need to return back to the Springfield area, I would return....thank you again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Shayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash A, Public Relations Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Shayla,
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose us again for your next visit to Springfield. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This is a no-nonsense hotel that is very comfortable, quiet, warm with friendly service! I would recommend it to anyone who does not require perfection and a newly built facility. This is an older hotel which shows it's age but this is NOT a negative quality!! WARNING: The adjacent restaurant is closed currently for renovations!!! So if you are reading previous comments about a breakfast voucher, this is not happening right now! Otherwise head over to THE BUSY BEE for breakfast!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohawkVillage, Public Relations Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Leslie,
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of a major remodel and plan to reopen the restaurant later this year. We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to Springfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

It's better than a motel 6 by far. But it is old, I know some rooms are updated but mine was not. I am use to holiday inn express, courtyard suites, Hampton inns, etc but this is where my job placed me. Staff was great, but the rooms felt very old but with updated flat screens, furniture, etc. Although they should completely update all the rooms before advertising the updated rooms...still not terrible, but not great.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank lowsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
4.2 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
512 reviews
4.3 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn

Address: 1875 Mohawk Blvd, Springfield, OR 97477-2505
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing