We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
12
28
22
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
28
22
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small restaurant an older property would stay here again expressway
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Village Inn Springfield, OR
This is an older property that was a surprise. It was remodeled, clean and quiet.
They have a pool and a continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 44rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I like the location. It's easy to get to and get around. It makes a good first impression when driving up: neat, clean, well landscaped. The desk clerk when we checked in was not very friendly and seemed a little annoyed with questions.
The room was real mix of good and not so good. Flat screen TV, worked but very, very slow to come on and change channels. Room has microwave, micro-fridge, iron & board, hair dryer, make up mirror. Ours had a king size bed, desk with chair, two other easy chairs and a small table. There was one bedside lamp. Outlets were plentiful. The shower head was very short--you'll have to bend over to wash your hair. One wall was orange and the curtains were red. I don't even think this was in style in the 70s. We had a problem with temperature control in the room: got too hot at night. We didn't use it, but there is a bare bones looking continental breakfast. Even with the minor glitches, it was still a good room at that rate. The two things that may not bring us back are (1) the bathroom sink counter has 10 super bright lights surrounding it that make it look like a movie set. I don't know what they were thinking with this design. We unscrewed 7 of the 10 bulbs to get it to somewhat normal lighting. (2) the other thing was noise. Our room was right by the entrance and busy road. We got a lot of road noise--especially in the morning.
We might stay here again if we are guaranteed a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road or go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us Alan. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Please let us know the next time you come so we can accommodate your room location request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Village Inn for the first time Sept 30. We will definitely go back there. The rooms were clean, very comfy, well-appointed, and the bed was excellent. If you want more than the free continental breakfast, they give you coupons for their Cottage Garden Restaurant, which includes a coupon for a full hot breakfast for $5.95. We had prime rib for dinner and a very good breakfast. The free wi-fi is fast and easy to connect with.

The only complaint might be that the AC in the room was very loud, as was the one in the room next door. We turned ours off when we went to bed. Our neighbor let theirs run until midnight. I'm a light sleeper, so it kept me awake.

Many rooms face an beautiful garden with fountain, which has chairs and small tables where you can relax and enjoy the garden. Our stay was exceptional and I was relieved to find this hotel was in a good location, which a credit union ATM nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room. It's quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was truly a pleasure having you in house. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is dated but a fantastic place to stay. The bed was as good as any I have slept in. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great place for my headquarters as I worked in the Eugene-Springfield area. The manager was exceptional. The nearby restaurant and bar was a real asset with a major grocery store nearby. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us Rob. It was truly a pleasure having you in house. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Good location. Clean room. Friday and Saturday of a three day stay did not receive maid service. Do not disturb sign was not displayed. Had to stop by front desk to pick up clean towels. Employees were nice and friendly. Restaurant on premises.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JWCornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C, General Manager at Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews