We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
677
114
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
114
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile hike maintained trails entire trail the loop great hike hiking shoes trail map long hike picnic area maple ridge gift shop trail head easy hike favorite places beautiful waterfall lodge nature
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Came here as a recommendation from a family member. Well worth the hour drive. It had snowed the night before so that added to the beauty. Parking was easy. $3 for parking I believe. Trails are clearly labeled. And you can get a map. Started at south falls and it was an amazing sight to see. You walk behind the falls so you will get wet. Bring water and your hiking shoes. And the only bathroom is near the parking lot.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tiggergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Silver Falls is a beautiful State Park in Oregon. There is a falls, North Falls, that you can actually walk to and walk behind. This is well worth the walk and the view, even when it is cold and wet.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DonnaRK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Absolutely enjoyed visiting this state park and doing a lovely hike around the waterfalls. According to the map, there are 10 waterfalls that you will see if you do the entire 8.5 mile hike. But we opted to do just 2/3 of the hike and save the rest for next time! I didn't expect much in regards to the waterfalls, but I was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the waterfalls were. It's pretty amazing that you get to see all these waterfalls in just one single hike. It was such a treat to be seeing the natural beauty of Oregon during this first visit. It's relatively an easy hike and I wouldn't hesitate to visit this place again. The only thing to watch out for is that the trail may be muddy in some parts and it may be helpful to wear good hiking shoes.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank rxrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Although it was a bit rainy it was a great hike. I recommend going to the south falls for a easier hike and if don’t want to hike you can park at the lookout point for free and see the falls

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Satoshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t be like me. Check the weather forecast for the state park before you head there. Higher elevations mean snow and colder temps. We got to the top where there was several inches of snow. We had to turn around so my little car wouldn’t get stuck. Better luck next time. The drive is beautiful and a lot of great scenery along the way.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank seanb936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews