We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first choice of lodging was booked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverton Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Room 209. upstairs, double rooms, one bath, kitchen. Very nicely appointed and comfortable. Flowers abound outside in hangers and very pleasant looking. Beds and linens were super..... We usually stay at the Moonstone Oregon Garden resort because they include the garden tour, outdoor tub and continental breakfast. Our visit was for a one night gig at a local nightery. So we enjoyed just walking easily from our room to the club and other downtown shops. We enjoyed the stay. Nice place.

Room Tip: I would say upstairs and away from main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregonyessir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Silverton Inn and Suites was beautiful with clean, cute rooms, lovely furnishings and stone floors. /pretty rugs. Very quiet and peaceful. Free parking, reasonable price , helpful staff. Restaurant on site was inexpensive, great menu and service. Silverton had cute shops, Oregon Gardens with tram was not far and very nice, Silver Falls a lovely drive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here along with our daughter and her children when we moved to Silverton. We had a lovely room, very cozy! Our daughter and her family had a large family room with a full kitchenette, table for 4 and 2 queen beds. All cooking supplies were in the kitchen and she was able to cook all meals there while she was looking for a house. Owner was extremely nice and very helpful. He even offered to introduce her to a realtor who could help her. There is an attached restaurant, 310 Water, that has amazing food! Location is also wonderful if you're wanting to be in the middle of the historical district of Silverton. There is a dedicated parking lot just for the guests of the inn. Very clean rooms, which I checked as soon as we entered our room. That is my number one priority of any motel, hotel or inn!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Firstly, Trip Advisor said this room should have costed me $124. Yet, when I booked it 35 days ago from their website it was $179 and thus, that us what I had to pay.

This is a cute, upscale motel with a resturant. The walls and floors are thin. I heard most conversations outside and every step the folks over me made.

You park within feet of your room. That wasn't obvious from the photos. I've included some.

The rooms are big and spacious. Our dual queen room mattresses were old and worn - in need of replacement.

The bar free drink tickets were only worth a $3.00 discount, not the full cost of the drink.

You are right on the old town main road, Water.

The upside is the owner us very nice and accommodating. The help friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the staff helpful and friendly, and the attached restaurant pleasant and affordable. The location allows easy access to charming downtown Silverton.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benpoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
17.8 km away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
19.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
21.5 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
17.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Salem
188 reviews
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Inn and Suites

Address: 310 N. Water St, Silverton, OR 97381-1689
Region: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silverton Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverton Inn and Suites has been a cherished lodging location in Silverton, Oregon since 2005. Its luxurious design and decor have guests letting us know how amazingly affordable we have become time after time. A place truly needed to stay for ones own experience. Silverton Inn and Suites, the only European-boutique hotel in the center of historic downtown Silverton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Silverton Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing