We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverton Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Oregon Garden Resort(Silverton)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
USD 116
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
106
41
15
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
41
15
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver falls state parkjetted tublovely furnishingsmanager chrisoregon gardenstile floorscute shopswithin walking distanceattached restaurantdowntown shopscounter spaceceiling fanupgraded roomwould definitely stay here againlovely roomhotel roomlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We've stayed at Silverton Inn and Suites many times. This Inn has beautifully appointed rooms with lovely furnishings. The manager Chris is incredibly helpful and gave us recommendations for many of our interests.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psjohnson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Had occasion to be in Silverton and decided to stay in town. Picked this location. They call it an Inn. I'd call it a motel. All the rooms enter from the outside. You park by your room. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We stayed in the Abby Room (all have names). It had a small kitchenette and a whirlpool tub. Didn't use either, but it was nice anyway. We enjoyed our stay. The bed was very good, and it was quiet. The rate doesn't include breakfast. We missed that. One can stay in Salem in a more modern hotel with interior hallways, and get breakfast included, while paying less. But for a night this place was very good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Delightful boutique hotel in the heart of historic Silverton. It's an older building with a few minor hiccups. We didn't like the wrought iron bed frame, while beautiful, it's not comfortable to lean up against in bed. The pillows were too squishy for my taste. The ceiling fan could only be on if a light was on so we were not able to have it on during the night. There was only one night stand.
The room felt spacious and it was nicely decorated. There was a nice wooden table and wooden chairs.The bathroom is nicely done with tile floors and tub/shower, plus nice fixtures. There is no counter space to place toiletries on other than a tiny shelf above the sink. There was a fridge, microwave and sink in the room. That counter top is granite. The carpet felt clean on my feet. The bed was comfy. There is a restaurant attached. We didn't eat there so no comment.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Suite was very nicely decorated uniquely so it felt more like the comforts of home rather than the a-typical run of the mill hotel room. A bit dated but for us that added to the charm. It was our anniversary. The Inn gave us a bottle of sparkling cider (we don't drink alcohol) but offered champagne and bought our coffees when we had desserts at the attached restaurant which is incredible, by the way. The last night was a bit eventful when a new arriving guest ( a couple) got into a shouting match where everyone could here that was allowed to go on without interruption from management. Since it involved a lot of profanity, it would have been nice if someone told them to stop or leave. Other that one event, our weekend stay was very pleasant and we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcshoe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

First of all Chris and his husband have done a great job of capturing the charm of Silverton. However, from the photos I got the impression this was a resort but it is not. The Inn shares the entrance with the attached restaurant that they are NOT affiliated with. But the Inn does offer two complimentary drinks to entice you to eat there. There is no exercise room, sauna or complimentary breakfast. Which for the cost of staying over night you think they would have included at least breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews