We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,120
527
152
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
527
152
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner package christmas lights free admission silver falls state park fireside lounge tram tour private patio gas fireplace gordon house main building buffet breakfast room key hot tub yogurt coffee maker spa bloom
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The rooms were large with a fireplace and very comfortable beds. They also have a nice little outdoor space attached to each room. The rooms were very clean and quite. the breakfast was very good and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallblockstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Smallblockstacey,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms and patio spacious and enjoyable. It's great to hear you found the room very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful! We hope you will visit us again very soon. The Garden is so beautiful in the spring time when everything starts to bloom.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The lodge, bar and dinig area are beautiful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for 4 people. The outdoor hot tub was broken. A great Christmas light display. Im sure there was more there perhaps a map and a list of events.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Loralee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Loralee P,

Thanks for your kind feedback about our Resort! We're so happy to hear you found the lodge, bar, and dining area beautiful as well as the rooms spacious. We apologize for the inconvenience of the broken hot tub. Thank you for attending Christmas in the Garden as well! We hope you'll return next Christmas time for another fun event. Keep an eye out for all the activities and entertainment that you'll find at oregongarden.org when it gets closer!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We rented two queen rooms for our family of 3 adults and four kids. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished with fireplaces and exceptionally comfortable beds. The draw for us was the ice skating rink and the special the resort was offering: Room and entrance to the garden where holiday lights made a mysterious and sparkly adventure walking through the forest. When we checked in we were given vouchers for one free drink, our choice of a soda, spiked cider or egg nog. Breakfast was also included in the price of the room. The cider tasted great while we watched our grandkids skate into the evening.
Because it was a Christmas event and well attended by children, only adults could eat in the Fireside room, a cozy lodge-like restaurant with massive fireplace. That was our only disappointment as the Fireside room is a cozy and generally welcoming place. The resort did have a large meeting area transformed into an eatery cafeteria-like space where children were welcome. I appreciated the kid friendly menu and informality. Menu prices were family friendly.
Staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating.
I felt the Oregon Garden Resort was a comfortable, informal, well worth the price accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytobehere73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

happytobehere73,

Thank you for joining us for our Christmas at the Garden event and staying on the Resort package! We're so glad the kids were able to ice skate and you were able to sip on a warm drink while watching them! We are sorry you weren't able to eat in the Fireside Lounge, as minors aren't allowed due to the bar, but we're glad you enjoyed the family friendly Frosty's Parlor down the hall! Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you'll visit us again for Christmas later this year!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed, and the thermostat-controlled gas fireplace was a wonderful and unusual touch. The rooms have private patios with serene views of the surrounding woods. The price includes a hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. Include a spectacular location and a super friendly staff, and you have a real winner. The only off note was the property was starting to look a little dated, so a refresh would really put this place over the top.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hamersly,

Thank you for your kind review! It's so great to hear you enjoyed your room, hopefully you were able to relax on the patio a bit if the weather allowed it! It's so great you found our staff to be really friendly as well. We hope you'll stay with us again very soon, the Garden is beautiful in the spring and summer when the flowers are in full bloom!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a one night mini get away and loved our stay! We booked a room with a dinner and wine package and it was a great deal! The rooms were clean, the bedding was nice quality and the staff was exceptionally nice. Our dinner was delicious!!! We loved our stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

balaine14,

We're so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our special overnight package! Thank you for your kind feedback, it's great you found your rooms to be clean and our staff nice. We hope you'll stay and dine with us again soon!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews