We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We purchased the tour, hotel and dinner package for our anniversary this year. We arrived too early to check into our room but were given a pass to enter the gardens. We took the tram to acclimate ourselves with the gardens, and the driver was very nice and informative (sounded like he loved his job). We enjoyed our self-tour as well. The gardens were going into Fall mode, so they were not spectacular, but we could easily imagine the floral grandeur of the area in the summer, which is when we will definitely return. The dinner was excellent, as was the house wine and the service. The breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherylal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Cherylal49,

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy that you were able to peruse the Garden before check-in and take the tram tour. The Garden in the summer is so beautiful, we can't wait for you to return and see it! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, wine, and service. We look forward to your next return.

Thank you,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The room was comfortable and surrounded with attractive plants. The windows are openable, but the problem for us was that the occupants in the adjoining room ran their air conditioner continuously and the exhaust for the machine was located right by our windows so we could not have ours open due to the noise and heat created. The swimming pool was attractive and refreshing. The breakfast, which is included, was nothing special, but OK. The best thing about staying here is the guest access to the Oregon Garden, which includes times outside of public hours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Discerning67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Discerning67, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the Garden and were able to enjoy the swimming pool. We're sorry about the inconvenience in your room due to the noise air conditioner. We have shared this review with our maintenance staff and are looking for possible solutions to this issue. We hope you will visit us in the future!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here after a visit to the State Fair in Salem. The property is very nice, especially for the gardener; lots of weddings take place here. Free access to the gardens, including the tram tour is a plus. The rooms are ok, as mentioned in other reviews the AC from other rooms is loud. Also, the ceiling fan, which should almost eliminate the need for AC at night was either off or at high speed, you cannot reach the string to turn down the speed. Seemed clean enough, small pillows, old mattress was a disappointment.
But the restaurant. My advice? Just don't. $7 green salad was nothing but old romaine, grated carrots and cherry tomatoes, this is a GARDEN for Pete's sake, how is the salad not fresh? Entrees were Sysco food truck all the way. Uninspired and over priced. We had cocktails that were stunningly delicious, dessert worthy,though I'm not 100% sure there was alcohol, were they just that smooth? Included breakfast buffet was ok, worth the price (free!). Coffee was only fair, I expect better from Oregon. I did get some really great deals on potted plants at the gift shop/nursery, end of season, half price, lovely specimens would have been worth full price.
All that said, we have booked again for the Christmas in the Garden event in December. The Resort is a nice get away from the big city, staff was friendly and helpful. We will NOT be eating dinner on site, though, I do look forward to happy hour in the lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The resort is within Oregon Gardens which you get free access to and are worth visiting in themselves. The hotel itself has good sized rooms which were clean and had good facilities. The bed was comfortable and the internet fast and reliable. The furniture was a bit dated, and the air conditioning from the next room vented onto our patio which was very noisy and annoying. The pool area is nice but with a limited amount of furniture and no towels. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was ok though a little pricey, and there was plenty choice at the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Ian M,

We are happy to hear you were happy about the room size and the facilities at the Resort! We're sorry to hear about the loud air conditioning noise. We have shared this with our maintenance staff and are exploring possible solutions to this. It's great to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful! They'd love to provide towels to the pool and hot tub at the front desk. We hope you will return to the Oregon Garden and Oregon Garden Resort again in the future!

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Garden made the trip worthwhile, the resort was anything but. No towels at the pool and no service. The staff was clueless as to the events available. Would not go back to resort but would visit the garden again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 913gened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

913gened,

We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Resort. Our front desk attendants are happy to provide you with towels and are located inside the lobby near the pool. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Garden! We hope you will visit the Garden again soon.

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.7 km away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
172 reviews
20.7 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
18.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
16.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main St, Silverton, OR 97381-2243
Region: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: AU$141 - AU$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing