We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oregon Garden Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,097
510
142
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
510
142
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner packagechristmas lightsfree admissionfireside loungetram toursilver falls state parkprivate patiogas fireplacegordon housemain buildingbuffet breakfastroom keygarden view restauranthot tubyogurtcoffee makerspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here after a visit to the State Fair in Salem. The property is very nice, especially for the gardener; lots of weddings take place here. Free access to the gardens, including the tram tour is a plus. The rooms are ok, as mentioned in other reviews the AC from other rooms is loud. Also, the ceiling fan, which should almost eliminate the need for AC at night was either off or at high speed, you cannot reach the string to turn down the speed. Seemed clean enough, small pillows, old mattress was a disappointment.
But the restaurant. My advice? Just don't. $7 green salad was nothing but old romaine, grated carrots and cherry tomatoes, this is a GARDEN for Pete's sake, how is the salad not fresh? Entrees were Sysco food truck all the way. Uninspired and over priced. We had cocktails that were stunningly delicious, dessert worthy,though I'm not 100% sure there was alcohol, were they just that smooth? Included breakfast buffet was ok, worth the price (free!). Coffee was only fair, I expect better from Oregon. I did get some really great deals on potted plants at the gift shop/nursery, end of season, half price, lovely specimens would have been worth full price.
All that said, we have booked again for the Christmas in the Garden event in December. The Resort is a nice get away from the big city, staff was friendly and helpful. We will NOT be eating dinner on site, though, I do look forward to happy hour in the lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The resort is within Oregon Gardens which you get free access to and are worth visiting in themselves. The hotel itself has good sized rooms which were clean and had good facilities. The bed was comfortable and the internet fast and reliable. The furniture was a bit dated, and the air conditioning from the next room vented onto our patio which was very noisy and annoying. The pool area is nice but with a limited amount of furniture and no towels. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was ok though a little pricey, and there was plenty choice at the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Ian M,

We are happy to hear you were happy about the room size and the facilities at the Resort! We're sorry to hear about the loud air conditioning noise. We have shared this with our maintenance staff and are exploring possible solutions to this. It's great to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful! They'd love to provide towels to the pool and hot tub at the front desk. We hope you will return to the Oregon Garden and Oregon Garden Resort again in the future!

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Garden made the trip worthwhile, the resort was anything but. No towels at the pool and no service. The staff was clueless as to the events available. Would not go back to resort but would visit the garden again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 913gened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

913gened,

We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Resort. Our front desk attendants are happy to provide you with towels and are located inside the lobby near the pool. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Garden! We hope you will visit the Garden again soon.

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We Checked into our room with high hopes. Our room was cozy and clean, with a patio. The patio had no view, and the neighboring room's air conditioning unit blasted noisily on our patio, which made it impossible to enjoy. The garden was wonderful, and we had a great time exploring. We headed in for dinner and wished we hadn't. Both mine and my companion's meals were awful. So bad, we hardly ate. Our server noticed and acknowledged the food was, " not their best showing. " his solution was to offer us coffee, or a free dessert. The last thing we wanted was any more food from this place. The next morning, we went to try the free breakfast, which was soggy eggs, microwaved sausage, and stale sweet rolls, if you are going to tout a free breakfast, at least make it edible. The spa was lovely. And the garden wonderful, I would not recommend staying here, this was a birthday gift escape which was disappointing at best.

Room Tip: Make sure the neighbors a.c. does not exhaust on your patio, ask for a view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

John N,

We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are sharing this review with our Restaurant manager and will work diligently to make sure that our guests have better dining experiences in the future. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa and walking through the Garden! We hope you will visit the Garden and the spa in the future!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our room was OK, but the furnishings were dated and inexpensive and the amenities were average. The location was good for us and the gardens were spectacular.

A good place for a business meeting, I would think.

Room Tip: Use it as a base, not a destination
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chvtraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

chvtraveler2016,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Garden and location of the Resort despite the room being okay. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and yes, we have many rooms and spaces that are great for business meetings and gatherings!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews