We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,122
527
152
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
527
152
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner package christmas lights free admission silver falls state park fireside lounge tram tour private patio gas fireplace gordon house main building buffet breakfast room key hot tub yogurt coffee maker spa bloom
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our room was OK, but the furnishings were dated and inexpensive and the amenities were average. The location was good for us and the gardens were spectacular.

A good place for a business meeting, I would think.

Room Tip: Use it as a base, not a destination
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chvtraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

chvtraveler2016,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Garden and location of the Resort despite the room being okay. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and yes, we have many rooms and spaces that are great for business meetings and gatherings!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We have been staying here since it opened and mostly it's delightful. Touts itself as eco-friendly and mostly it is which is what makes this one design-flaw really irritating and generally spoils the over-all effect. Units around the outside edge of the complex are positioned to have their small patio's face a green space so, in theory, you have a nice place to chill with a glass of wine you bought on your visit to one of the local winery's or brought back from dinner to finish while looking at trees. NOPE! Not unless you find the roar of your neighbor's air conditioning unit positioned at knee level blasting directly, like so directly that you can trip over it, into your space a contributor to the enjoyment. And, for reasons that escape me, people run them all night so sleeping with your window open to enjoy the light breeze and chirping crickets is impossible. Trust me I am not being a special snowflake, they are loud. So, yes they could have put them on the roof but they didn't and the position and resultant noise means that at night windows are closed to cut down the roar and air conditioned is mandatory not optional. Big big energy suck, particularly since, while days can be hot, night temperatures in Silverton Oregon are perfectly pleasant pretty much eliminating the need for industrial cooling. Terribly design decision in an otherwise lovely place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredSeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Owner at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

fredSeattle_Wa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room due to the air conditioning unit noise. We are sharing this feedback with our maintenance department and will explore possible solutions. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We lucked in to this hotel! We had never heard of Silverton and were lucky enough to find this gem while searching for eclipse lodging (someone must have canceled at the last minute). The rooms are lovely and the grounds are beautiful! The staff was very friendly and we even enjoyed the restaurant. The pool is a bit on the small side, but still nice enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Owner at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, fillmytanks. We’re so glad to hear that you had a great time, and even stayed an extra night at the Resort. We hope you had a great viewing of the Eclipse, and that you come visit us in Silverton again soon!

Thanks,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was our second stay at this quaint, affordable hotel in Silverton, Oregon. We had the same room type as last time which has a king bed, fireplace and small patio. We dined at the restaurant for dinner and the food quality and service were both very good.

This time we had a chance to use the outdoor pool and hot tub which was very enjoyable. We had breakfast in our room but you can also have your breakfast in the restaurant, it is included with your stay. This was a very nice place to relax and unwind before heading out for a day of wine tasting in the area. :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Owner at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi, syrahgirl!

Thank you for leaving us this great review. It’s great to hear that you were able to catch some sun and use the pool during your second visit. We hope you had a wonderful day wine tasting and that you’ll come back to visit us again soon.

Thanks!
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Last time I was in Silverton I chose to stay at the other motel near downtown, what a mistake. I had written a review but for some reason it was posted, only to be deleted. I'm assuming the management didn't like what I had to say.

The Oregon Garden Resort on the other hand is superb and outstanding just like the reviews say. From the moment I arrived I was greeted kindly, by a sober front desk clerk and made to feel welcome (unlike my visit at the other place). The room was clean and well appointed with all the essentials. The Garden itself is a show stopper and a beautiful stroll after a long day of travel. I enjoyed my dinner at the restaurant and same great service at the bar as well! I travel to this area often and will most definitely return to the Oregon Garden Resort!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank sallydoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Owner at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Sallydoestravel,
Wow, we are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Silverton! It’s great to hear that you felt welcomed by our front desk, and you were able to stroll the Garden after traveling for the entire day. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews