We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
990
530
259
112
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
530
259
112
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed best westerns hotel restaurant oregon coast king bed first floor front desk staff top floor great room get away hot tub staff was friendly off season cannon beach spring break gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience of being right on the beach and the boardwalk. The entire staff was warm and friendly and the Manager went out of his way to insure our stay was exceptional! We would stay here again if we are in Seaside.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Donelson,
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate hearing when we exceed our guests expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The front desk staff will try to make your stay pleasant. But if you have complaints, you'll need to write a review or do the survey. Hopefully, their business won't suffer with the so-called remodel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U4820LJdebbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear U4820LJdebbieg,
I apologize for any issues you had. We want every guest to have an exemplary stay. It seems we fell short. Please contact me so that we may discuss your stay. Sincerely, Mark Hopman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We traveled to the Oregon Coast so that we might stroll on a winter beach. We were provided a room on the 5th floor with an excellent view of the ocean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The in hotel amenities were very good, food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service. Our only down side was our stay was 1 night. We will return!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank routers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear routers,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. A winter stroll on the beach can be very relaxing- less crowded as well! We hope to see you again soon for a much longer stay! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Would highly recommend!! Clean. Friendly staff. Great experience! Had an issue with power last time and the owner was very helpful. Compensated us very well. Will definitely be coming back soon. Great place overall

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tracytI4134BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for coming back and giving us another shot to win your loyalty. It is great to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We will see you again very soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great location on the boardwalk. Easy access to the beach and downtown Seaside. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds are so comfortable! Staff was friendly and very accommodating! Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Bria,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Exceptionally clean is the best compliment we could receive. Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews