We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks again for another amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Best Western Plus in Seaside is the only place i’ll stay while in town. Everyone is always so wonderful! It’s conveniently located with great beach access within steps of exiting the door! I’ll be back soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AriesOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear AriesOwner,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you and your family repeatedly staying with us. We look forward to your next stay! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience of being right on the beach and the boardwalk. The entire staff was warm and friendly and the Manager went out of his way to insure our stay was exceptional! We would stay here again if we are in Seaside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Donelson,
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate hearing when we exceed our guests expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The front desk staff will try to make your stay pleasant. But if you have complaints, you'll need to write a review or do the survey. Hopefully, their business won't suffer with the so-called remodel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U4820LJdebbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear U4820LJdebbieg,
I apologize for any issues you had. We want every guest to have an exemplary stay. It seems we fell short. Please contact me so that we may discuss your stay. Sincerely, Mark Hopman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We traveled to the Oregon Coast so that we might stroll on a winter beach. We were provided a room on the 5th floor with an excellent view of the ocean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The in hotel amenities were very good, food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service. Our only down side was our stay was 1 night. We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank routers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear routers,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. A winter stroll on the beach can be very relaxing- less crowded as well! We hope to see you again soon for a much longer stay! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Would highly recommend!! Clean. Friendly staff. Great experience! Had an issue with power last time and the owner was very helpful. Compensated us very well. Will definitely be coming back soon. Great place overall

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tracytI4134BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for coming back and giving us another shot to win your loyalty. It is great to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We will see you again very soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
14.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
0.6 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
2.6 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $103 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing