We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,208
307
88
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
307
88
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen the manager's reception jetted tub studio suite the river biscuits and gravy home away from home few blocks hard boiled eggs separate bedroom bagels the managers oregon coast living area great place to stay flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our room had two bedrooms, kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer. This was great as we brought our grandchildren. At 5pm each evening they had a reception for all in the lobby serving drinks and pretzels. There was a pool and adequate parking. The continental breakfast was ok and could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mommydearest882002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear mommydearest882002,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you took advantage of all the amenities the two bedroom suites have to offer. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you all again for another memory making vacation! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is probably our fourth return visit. The Rivertide is not right on the Seaside beachfront but still has a nice feel to to it. The suite interiors, including kitchenettes, are attractively nicely painted and furnished.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi John,
Thank you very much for this review! It is great when our repeat guests have a great experience each and every time they stay with us. We look forward to your next stay! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Nice place to stay. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the beach. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff even gave a courtesy call to let us know our room was ready if we wished to check in early. Happy hour in the lobby was a plus! Felt like home :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Susan,
Thank you for this great review of your recent stay at the Rivertide Suites! Thank you for the kind words about the staff and cleanliness of your suite. We appreciate it. We would be honored to be your home away from home. See you real soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is the nicest place in Seaside hands down! Everything is well kept and modern. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job and was for lack of a better pun... Spot On. The staff is super friendly. There are lots of amenities including breakfast, evening happy hour, and in-room kitchens + washer/driers. I came here to stay with a group of about 28, and I was amazed how nice things are. I really look forward to staying here again in the future with or without a group.
Kudos to the management for running such a tight ship on the coast.

Room Tip: Top floor has least noise, but the same can be said about most hotels.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew01000011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the EXCELLENT review! We had as much fun hosting your group as your group had staying with us! See you next time! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation in Seaside.
Upon check in we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Being on the ground floor, we had easy access for our girls to the pet area and a wonderful river view. We were within walking distance to the beach and shops.
The breakfast was good and the manager's reception was nice. We took our beverage to the Crows Nest to enjoy the sunset.

Very relaxing (especially the bubble tub) and accommodating.

We'll be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Kevin,
Thank you for this GREAT review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Mini vacations can be so relaxing. We hope to see you again soon for a real long vacation! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews