We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Aquarium”
Review of Seaside Aquarium

Seaside Aquarium
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Seaside
Attraction details
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cute Aquarium”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I loved seeing and feeding their seals. But be careful because the definitely splash. They had some really interesting exhibits as well. The only downside, which has nothing to do with the actual aquarium, is that people let their kids run crazy there.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    324
    241
    66
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington/ Oregon border
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“kind of boring”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Not much to see very small and overpriced for what it is but feeding the seals is fun for kids.

Helpful?
Thank Mickispix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“so awesome”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is small, but it was so awesome. I would love to bring my kids back, but even as a couples adventure it was a blast. The seals are so neat, & we got to feed them. It was great, and i suggest it.....we will go back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice for a small corner Aquarium”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Right off the promonade and beach. Feeding the seals was the most fun - they each have their own methods for begging and don't be suprised if one splashs you to get fed!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey and dated.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Is place needs an update! It's damp and dingy. The tanks are small and the marine life aren't lively. I feel bad for them. This visit, we just fed the Sea Lions. But they were so full, they weren't at all interested. I don't recommend visiting late in the day forthis reason.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kahn445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Aquarium also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Seaside Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing