We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

It was ok but just not quite the best place to stay, Perhaps it is that this is a holiday destination and that there is a lot of turn over but the room was just ? the blanket on the bed had stains on it and we had to ask for another along with a clean duvet. It is thes types of issues that can turn you off future stays. The staff were great and responsive , and the cocation beside the rivewr and facing the ocean a few blocks away were great.
To be honest this was probably one of the better places to stay in Seaside, but could use some TLC

Room Tip: RiverSide suites offer the better and quieter view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinterPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your informative review. All feedback is read and responded to. These types of reviews serve to motivate the different departments to work even harder to improve the quality of the hotel.

We hope that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Had a very nice long weekend getaway, staying at the Holiday Inn, at Seaside Oregon. The hotel is located just around the corner from the tourist section of downtown. And only blocks from the beach.
Check in was quick (had reserved already), and staff friendly. This is a newer hotel, and was laid out very nice.
Lobby was open, had a good area to just lounge and talk. A grand stair case (there was an elevator) led upstirs. and another quiet area with chairs and couch.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very nice for sleeping. Found the hotel very quiet.
Sauna, hot tub, pool and exercise room were all used, and again very clean.
Hot buffet style breakfast was included. This was same old same old, but it hit the spot.
Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. The staff works very hard to make the hotel a first class operation. Giving a five star review makes it all worth while. Please visit us again if you are at the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and it was one night too much. The place looks nice (and new) from the outside, the lobby looks like most Holiday Inn Express but when i saw the room i could not believe it. It was not only dated but also looked dirty, spots on the carpet, rice between the sofa from a previous guest. But the worst was the bed, the oldest mattress i have lied on in a very long time (and in younger years i often spent nights in Motel 6 and similar). Impossible for me to get some sleep and as a special bonus, the ice/drink machine on the floor was so loud that i heard it in the room which was quite a bit down the hall.
I have no idea if all their rooms are like this; if not and with the hotel being almost empty on a rainy sunday night in november it would show a total lack of respect toward a client to sell such a room at a rate that i would certainly not consider a bargain. The only positive was the breakfast which was quite nice but my reason for booking a hotel is to sleep and here this one failed terribly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I can only say that I wish you had come to the desk and let the staff know regarding the issues in your room. We would have happily moved/upgraded you to a different room. We always want our guests to be happy with their accomodations. Your comfort and enjoyment during your time away from home are of the utmost importance to our staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Seaside, OR offers a beautiful, almost new, very clean location for vacationing in Seaside, OR. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful as well as the breakfast staff. The breakfast is very complete with eggs, meats, breads, sweetrolls, juice, coffee and even pancakes.

The location is on the river and is in easy walking distance to the beach and almost all the shops and stores.

There is a lot of activity in the summer and is an excellent family vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or junior suite on the riverside.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear feedback from our guests. It really can validate all of the hard work the staff puts in to make the guest's stay a memorable one. Please recommend us to your friends, and come back soon to the beach for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

It was clean, nice and a great place to stay in Seaside. We were able to walk everywhere. Close to beach, easy access to restaurants. The boardwalk was delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you Tess for your response. Guest feedback is how we know we are getting things right! I do agree with you in that we have a great location. The views of the river are peaceful and calming. Just what is needed for a relaxing getaway. Please let us know if we can book you in for another time. We always enjoy repeat guests. A familiar face is something that we all can appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,476 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
383 reviews
0.2 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $130 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing