We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 November 2017

While not the best, it's also not the worst...probably somewhere in the middle of the pack. Too bad it didn't live up to the stellar Wyndham reputation we've grown accustomed to over the past several years at other Wyndham properties we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have stayed at this resort at least 3 prior times. After checking in the guest is directed to the sales desk to get a parking pass. We have been to one "one hour" sales presentation in the past which lasted well over 3 hours. Don't want to do it again. We made the representative aware, but he would not stop!! We finally made our exit with him calling out to us across the lobby to come back and be rewarded for attending this presentation. We stayed in a studio (it was all that was available). It was ok for a small room. It was clean, but even with just two of us felt crowded.
The rest of the staff were courteous and polite, but we had such a negative feeling after check-out that we resolved never to return. Does this method really work?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This place is really a mixed bag – came here for a week with two elderly ladies (80's) – one of whom is very disabled and the other is my mom – I am also a senior. In spite of the fact that one of the ladies (my mom) is a loooong time timeshare owner, she is NEVER able to get a disabled/handicapped room here (maybe they don't have any).

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and courteously (as always). We checked in easily – and then comes the hassle.... they force you to go over to the sales pitch guy in order to get your parking pass (that's obnoxious – and extremely bad customer service). It's crazy that someone who has been a member/owner for decades still has to go thru this pushy sales pitch …. it's just guaranteed to make your visit start off very uncomfortably.

Then we get to our room and it's about 85 degrees in the room... at which point you discover that this place has NO air conditioning. There's a ceiling fan and a box fan in the closet – but no air... so next you open the windows and the door to the deck – hoping to get some of that wonderful beach fresh air – but instead you get a face full of cigarette smoke coming from the neighbor's deck. Stupid us – we thought this was a non-smoking facility – but NOT!! There was non-stop smoking all around us so that EVERYTIME we opened the deck door, our room was full of smoke (YUCK). Felt totally trapped in our room – not able to enjoy the deck or the view at all.

The room itself (we had a two bedroom with a murphy bed) was very comfortable (except for the lack of cooling) and everything worked just fine. When we needed something and called the front desk, we always got very good/prompt customer service. They even have wheel chairs available when needed (which we used and greatly appreciated). The kitchen was fully stocked and a real budget saver. Because of the lack of handicapped rooms or bathrooms – None of the elders was able to take a bath/shower for the whole week (sigh).

There is a large pool – which is constantly full of children – so give up on any thought of swimming laps. No 'adults only' hours unfortunately. There are also 2 nice jacuzzi's. The pool hours are too restricted – I would have loved to have a 6 am swim – BEFORE the pool was taken over by kids – but never got to swim at all.

Seaside is a popular tourist town with things to do and the resort is extremely convenient to shopping and the beach / boardwalk.

That said – because our family has had a membership for decades, I've visited many different Worldmark facilities and this is hands-down my LEAST favorite – the others care about their customer's health, safety and happiness and are non-smoking facilities – the management at this one clearly cares about NONE of that in that they let the smokers completely WRECK the other customer's vacations. We won't be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We apologize that due to your neighbors smoking you were unable to enjoy your deck or leave your windows open. This location does have handicapped accessible units which are dependent on availability. Please let us know if we may be of assistance during any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We booked this resort last minute and it was the weekend of the eclipse. To be honest we were quite impressed on arrival it was way better than we expected. Clean rooms, full kitchen and most of the rooms have a balcony facing the ocean. My kids loved the pool and hot tub and there was lots to do in the town during the day. I would stay here again if we were visiting the area. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which had a fold down bed in the lounge for the kids, as well as a separate dining area. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chezzahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We occupied a 3 bedroom seaside penthouse unit. The view was outstanding. The staff and unit were as expected, excellent. Walk out of the resort directly on to the promenade. Our guests greatly enjoyed the pool and spa. Go and see what is possible.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
2.2 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $300 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing