We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Truly a great view of the sunset from the balcony of the hotel. Right on the beachfront. Quiet, small hotel. A bit older but very clean. No musty beach smell. Friendly staff. A short walk to the Seaside city center. Off-season room prices for beachfront were great.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a good view of surf and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDucks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We booked one of the cottage properties (vacation rentals) at Inn of the Four Winds after doing a bunch of research and friends telling us that we'd probably enjoy the sleepiness of Seaside vs. Cannon Beach or another coastal town. We we a bit frustrated trying to find check-in - and tired from a delayed flight on the East Coast, and hungry and generally ready to be finished with traveling! Once we did find check-in, the woman to welcome us was lovely, offering her sincere apologies for the lack of clear directions and the trouble we had getting through on the telephone. Our cottage was a short drive away - and we arrived to find it spotless cleaned with a nice little sitting area, full kitchen with full-sized fridge and decent sized bath with tub/shower combo. I have a tendency to over research hotels and rentals, and was absolutely not disappointed with this selection. We had our own on-site parking area. Not sure the thermostat had AC, but thankfully the fan did blow, and we were comfortable (despite the warm trend during this summer). There is a nice little sitting area/picnic table just out the front door - would be lovely to enjoy a nice sunset picnic out there. Place was decorated with cute, bright, beachy colors. Bed was very comfy. We would definitely return. And the price was right - just over $200 a night in the shoulder September season. Walk to beach is literally one block - and then you have the whole beach walk and wide-open beach to yourself. GREAT sunset views.

Room Tip: Had rental 302. Upstairs unit may have view. CK for AC. Window noise early AM weekday, but not horri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Two things critical to me are: Cleanliness including smell and a comfortable bed. The cottage is superior and exceeded our expectations! It is close enough to the main street of restaurants and shops that we walked there many times. Its only about 3 blocks and an easy walk. Wendy at the front desk is the best! Friendly and helpful!!! The Decor is beautiful and the queen bed a tempur-pedic. We've stayed in some high end time share condos and this rates at the top with them. It's now our favorite place to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is our third time staying here for our anniversary. The ocean view from our room is beautiful. Located on the north end of the prom it is quiet. The staff is very nice. The bed is comfortable, and our room has a fireplace, sitting area in front of the bay windows and a kitchenette. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The room was immaculate, the service was prompt & friendly, the amenities were superior to any hotel chain (the memory foam bed and gas fireplace are enough to put it over the top), and just outside the patio doors was a nice front-row seat to the Pacific coast.

You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
2.9 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
1,012 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.8 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Paradise Suites & Rentals
#23 of 27 in Seaside
158 reviews
2.1 km away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
1 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $164 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 4 Winds
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing