We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
942
561
138
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
561
138
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies convention center continental breakfast room was clean welcome basket within walking distance two blocks hard boiled eggs great place to stay hot tub yogurt enjoyed our stay indoor pool would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly the breakfast area the main street
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was our second time to stay here and once again loved it. Rooms are nice and clean, pretty decent beds and they greeted us with a bowl with treats, a sheet and towels for each of our pups. Even tho they are dog friendly rooms they don't smell like it! Very fresh!

I like it as mine was a working getaway and there is a little desk and lamp on the table and great WIFI connection. It is in town and just 2 blocks from the main strip with lots of places to choose from to eat, shop and play! I could also walk to the outlet malls and safeway.

They have the typical Continental breakfast in a nice room. Well stocked. Hubby sure enjoyed it.

They are doing construction but it isnt a bother as the office is just down the hall.

We had our do not disturb sign out the whole time as we were also sleeping often due to over work and stress for months. They didnt bother us at all. Just left a little sign on our door to contact the front desk if we needed anything. I like that!

We will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockysJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

We appreciate you taking time to provide your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am glad you and your pups were able to have a restful getaway. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at innatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here back in 2013. They are remodeling but I went there knowing that.Stayed one night in room 301. It is one of the end rooms with a window that faces the west. Unfortunately the sign belonging to the convention center was shining through the blinds and I am a light sleeper. I asked to switch rooms with no issues. Stayed the second night in room 228. Tiny bathroom in 228, but since it was just me, not a huge issue. Slept much better in that room. I did not hear much construction during my stay, but I was also out during several hours of the day. They are only working during the daytime. Their continental breakfast offers, freh fruit, raisin bread, bagels with cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, dry cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, milk, juice, and cocoa. Quite a variety for just a Continental breakfast. The pool was not available but not an issue for me. The second day they had drained it. My rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Would I stay again? Absolutely.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank vmlittlefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

I appreciate you taking time to provide your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get you located to a room that worked better for you. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at innatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We've stayed here for 3 years now while hosting a conference. The room was nice and clean and even with construction, it was perfect for us. My only suggestion would be put hot chocolate in the Keurig station in each room! :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for the feedback, the hot chocolate is a good idea. We appreciation you staying with us each year and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I’m sure that the many people who visited the Inn at Seaside when they were not under construction doing renovations truly had a great stay. Our room was very nice with a great view. The lobby is closed and they have a temporary check in during construction. It is a hassle to get checked in and then get back to the other side to actually get your bags up to your room. But the icing on the cake was that we woke up Saturday morning to no hot water. It seems that they turned off the hot water heaters to our part of the Inn, many guests while working on the closed pool. So very cold shower as I was not going to wait until their crew showed up or have them move me to another room to take a shower in the morning. Not impressed at all. Finally when I checked out, the lady working the temporary desk was very curt and could have cared less about how our stay was or anything else. So great they could have been, were done with them. Lots of things they could have, should have done, instead they chose to not care.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide your review. I am sorry that you experienced a hot water outage during your stay. I am not aware that this was due to the renovations and maintenance was able to reset the water heater that morning when we began getting notice from guest that the hot water was out. I do understand that it can take some time for the hot water tanks to heat up and sincerely apologies for this inconvenience. I will share your comments with our staff and ensure our training is up to date so what you experienced does not happen again. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show our great service once renovations are complete. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at innatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was under construction which would not have been bad except on Friday night, they put a note on the elevator door stating the elevator would not be in service all day Saturday because they were going to be laying the floor, my sister cannot climb stairs and we were on the third floor. We inquired as to how she was going to be able to get up and down, they said, no problem, just call us and we'll make arrangements for you to use the elevator. So, we called and instead of the receptionist saying, yes, we can assist you, all she did was argue with my sister on the phone about how there was a note stating the elevator was down and it's not her problem that she can't use the stairs, my sister was sick from food poisening and barely made it up the three flights of stairs but did not make it to the bathroom before getting sick. There were other issues also, too long to state, upon checkout, I spoke with the same gal that was not nice to my sister and she was also very rude to me, we will never stay here again, this used to be my favorite place to stay but not after this visit. The staff was very unpleasant and rude. I don't need to pay someone to be rude to me, there are plenty of other hotels that we can stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. While we are working hard to minimize the impact of our renovations to our guests, I do see our elevator was taking offline On the day of your check out. I am sorry \the contractor was not able to allow temporary elevator use for your sister who was not feeling well. We did bring in extra staff that day to assist guest with luggage and bags and our front desk should have made every effort to assist you. I have addressed your comments with the front desk agent that worked Saturday morning. Please accept my apologies for this breakdown in our usual high level of service. I hope you give us another opportunity on your next trip to Seaside. We'd love to host you again and show off our updated look! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at innatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews