We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another amazing weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Prom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Prom
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another amazing weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We just enjoyed another weekend at this amazing place. I received an email for a spring break special and it was perfect timing for my husbands birthday. I booked online and about 20 minutes later received a call from Peggy that she had an ocean view room available for the same special price. Of course I accepted immediately and thanked her for calling. I am so glad she called. We loved our room on our first visit but this room was so cozy and nice. We had a balcony that faced the ocean and it was such a gorgeous weekend. I can't say enough good things about this place. I was never a big fan of Seaside because it is always so crowded but I will continue to go to Inn at the Prom for ever more! The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    93
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
73
179
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I loved this place. It was super clean and right next to the beach. The huge lawn is amazing for late evening bottles of cold rose wine watching the sunset. Free DVDs and fresh fruit at check in was just great. Thou this is listed under a bed& breakfast. No breakfast is included. There was a kitchenette so my wife and I went to the grocery and got some items. Will definitely return

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rajmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were very happy with our stay. The room was perfect. It was actually more spacious than I expected based on pictures I had seen of it. The room was nicely updated, clean and had everything to enjoy a weekend getaway. It's right on the prom so the beach is at your feet and downtown is a short 2 minute walk away. My only complaint is that the fridge didn't seem to be working right. It wasn't cold at all so our stuff didn't stay very cold. Overall this is a new favorite and we will stay here every time we come to seaside.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

we had a 2 day getaway at the beach and stayed at the Inn at the Prom. great weather and a fabulous place to stay made our trip worthwhile.

Room Tip: loved staying at the beach and looking outside at the ocean. can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSunshine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Unlike any other place. I took my husband here for his birthday weekend March 23rd. We were quite surprise with the amenenties and wonderful customer service here. The website doesnt do it justice. The room was wonderful very clean, modern and the view impecable on the 2d floor ocean front. The weather that weekend was perfect. The little small inn. Bigger doesnt always mean better. Looking forward in returning in May 2012. Thanks again for your wonderful service here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
2.1 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.6 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Prom

Property: Inn at the Prom
Address: 341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Edgewater Inn on the Prom)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price range (per night): $116 - $276
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean is right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include presidential style, pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, fireplaces, 2-person Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and much more. We are not the typical motel where you will find a room with 2 queen beds. If you're looking for the un-motel experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Prom Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing