We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always try the seasonal chocolates. They are yummy.”
Review of Phillips Candies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phillips Candies
Ranked #8 of 10 Dessert in Seaside
Price range: USD 1 - USD 100
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has become my Must-Stop place when we visit Seaside. Lots of choices and excellent chocolate. The seasonal always seem questionable, but they are great. My current new favorite is Gingerbread Truffles.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenniferLuvsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Been going to seaside for many years and every time I stop somewhere to buy Candy. Been here a time or two before but had been going to a Candy store across the street from here problem is the selection of chocolates at the other candy store has been getting worse and worse over the last few years. So Came here to find a nice selection and extra helpful staff. Will be stopping here first on future visits to get my Candy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I'd guess they must have a 1000 different candies, from candy bars you no longer see in big box stores, to specialty made-on-site taffy and hard candy. Some very unusual combinations: chocolate with bacon!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We always have to stop here for Cheese Popcorn and Carmel Corn.........Its the best!
And sometimes a piece of candy or 5

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lisapetri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Excellent variety and tasty sugar-free chocolates here. Couldn't find them anywhere else. Service was great too! They packaged the chocolates nicely for airport travel.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank poppy01calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phillips Candies also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Phillips Candies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing