We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”
Review of Ocean Bakery Cafe

Ocean Bakery Cafe
Ranked #32 of 122 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Description: Seaside’s newest dining option can be found on the Prom, right inside the Best Western Ocean View Resort. This exciting new restaurant is THE GATHERING PLACE where friends and families can meet and relax. Our delightful neighborhood cafe offers a variety of coffees, delicious fresh baked pastries, breakfast sandwiches, pizza, burgers, fish n’ chips, and a full bar. We prepare fresh salads, sandwiches, and other fresh items for take-out. Beer and wine are also available as “Grab & Go” for the beach excursion. Our burgers and pizza are the Best in Seaside. At the Ocean Bakery Cafe guests can enjoy the warm and inviting atmosphere of the indoor dining. In addition to simply delicious fare the Cafe has free wi-fi, comfortable seating, fireplaces and TV’s to enjoy your favorite Team Win the Big Game! Check out our daily chalkboard specials. Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner seven days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Seaside’s newest dining option can be found on the Prom, right inside the Best Western Ocean View Resort. This exciting new restaurant is THE GATHERING PLACE where friends and families can meet and relax. Our delightful neighborhood cafe offers a variety of coffees, delicious fresh baked pastries, breakfast sandwiches, pizza, burgers, fish n’ chips, and a full bar. We prepare fresh salads, sandwiches, and other fresh items for take-out. Beer and wine are also available as “Grab & Go” for the beach excursion. Our burgers and pizza are the Best in Seaside. At the Ocean Bakery Cafe guests can enjoy the warm and inviting atmosphere of the indoor dining. In addition to simply delicious fare the Cafe has free wi-fi, comfortable seating, fireplaces and TV’s to enjoy your favorite Team Win the Big Game! Check out our daily chalkboard specials. Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner seven days a week.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My mom and I ordered a hawiian pizza, when we got our pizza it was nice and hot and looked appealing. With an abundance of topping and just the right amount of sauce I can honestly say this is one of the best pizzas I've had in seaside. Will definitely come back for more.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan J, General Manager at Ocean Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review; pizza is one of our new items on the menu and has quickly become a favorite among everyone. We look forward to having you back in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I live so close to the restaurant Ocean Bakery Cafe and I enjoy coming here, avoiding the crowded downtown, My favorite snacks are the chicken strips and chicken wings with my favorite drinks margaritas on the game night or family time .. i recommend this place has plenty seatings, the service is friendly and the food is great

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank marymoralescamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan J, General Manager at Ocean Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate having the locals stop by for a few snacks. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The pastas are delicious in here the atmosphere is great for the family 2 big screen Tv's to keep the kiddos entertained
my last visits I had the alfredo pasta as part of the special and the peanut butter cheesecake all was great and I will be back for more

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank magtinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan J, General Manager at Ocean Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Yes, the Alfredo Pasta is one of our most famous dishes. We are happy you enjoyed it and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The restaurant is recently remodeled and looks great. Many seating options and good food. There is a buffet breakfast in the morning and a lunch menu with many sandwiches or salads to choose from. I also like the grab and go for drinks or snacks.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nativenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan J, General Manager at Ocean Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Had lunch and it was an amazing place
Good food with great service the angus ( call bird burger) was very good come with fries too

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tasmania39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan J, General Manager at Ocean Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you come visit our restaurant more often going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bakery Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ocean Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing