We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
166
88
22
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
88
22
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turret room homemade granola bed and breakfast period furniture grandma's house cookies breakfast is served each evening lobby area within easy walking distance there is no air conditioning oregon coast cannon beach a wonderful place to stay the location is perfect stayed one night enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Tthere was noise from local traffic but it mostly quieted down by around midnight. It didn't keep us from getting a good night sleep. Plumbing from other rooms was a bit loud, but that also quieted down by bedtime. Enjoyed the beauty of the house, breakfast was great, the people working there were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, plenty of hot water for showers, location is great, and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at The Gilbert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Appreciate your review. Glad that you loved your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, right off the boardwalk. The only recommendation I would make is to put elevated toilets in the bathrooms in the lower floors bathrooms. This would be helpful to the elderly or those with mobility issues.

Room Tip: If you have health, mobility issues you would want a 1st floor room. They could help by putting raised toilets in the lower rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynLoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at The Gilbert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed. Will keep your recommendations in mind when we do renovations. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

If you want a good night's rest this is not the place for you. The Inn is located in a fairly busy traffic area. There is a parkade across the street, when a vehicle leaves there is a beeping sound (similar to the sound a big truck makes when it is backing up..) . Very annoying! The curtains are not black out, so the street light shines in. The bed was extremely soft, if you have a partner who moves a lot during the night, expect to feel it. The bathroom was typically small..no place to even set a toiletry case. The staff was indifferent on check in and checkout. Not very friendly. On the plus side, the room was furnished in period pieces and quite comfortable and very clean. A quick walk to the Promenade along the beach. There was water and chocolates. Breakfast wasn't great, but offered a quiche dish and fresh fruit. The breakfast room is small and couldn't accommodate all the guests. Some were taking food to their room, one couple asked if they could eat in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Top floor room and not on the side that faces the parkade across the street.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Airdrietraveler_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at The Gilbert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry that you didn't have a good night. Thanks for the review. We will look into the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The Gilbert Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It’s a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was always nice. We loved the cookies they left out each evening when we got back to the room. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at The Gilbert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for the review. Glad that you enjoyed. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Gilbert Inn. It was thanks to Lucy that made it so special when she made my husband who is dairy free a special egg breakfast. He said The eggs were amazing. There was another guest who was also dairy free who had Lucy's eggs and she was equally impressed. Lucy was willing to accommodate anyone with a plentiful breakfast which made us feel at home even though we were far away. I highly recommend staying here over a regular hotel. I'm also a runner and there is a great 2.5 mile run from the promenade to the Tillamook trail head and back. Beautiful views!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer734696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at The Gilbert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Appreciate your review. Thanks for recognizing Lucy - isn't she amazing? Glad that you had a good time. Plan to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews