We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
213
170
110
47
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
170
110
47
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool great price full kitchen two blocks within walking distance king bed stay there again coffee maker location was perfect short walk to the beach get away staff was very friendly great room hot tub oregon coast carmen
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Perfect place for families on a budget. The full kitchen allowed me to prepare Thanksgiving dinner for my family on our getaway. Located right in the heart of all there is to see we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. The property was clean and the pool was warm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. We're happy to know your Thanksgiving dinner went well. Thank you for highlighting the fact that we are a basic motel centrally located in downtown Seaside. We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms for your basic lodging needs. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed. We'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small and old fashioned, but nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great; a very short walk to the beach or shopping. The bedding was a little thin. Next time, I will bring a couple of blankets with me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CHELSeaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. Our staff is awesome, thank you for highlighting that. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed during their stay. We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms for your basic lodging needs. Our location is great, walking distance to most shops and restaurants - which makes it very convenient to our guest. Next time, stop by the desk for extra blankets, we'll be more than happy to give you some more. We appreciate you choosing us and hope we see you again on your next visit to Seaside. And we'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

(Very tiny) Rooms are really made for 2 people. Very clean, but needed more lighting. Great spot for walking to beach, eating, shopping! It is an older feel for Motel, No exhaust fan in bathroom, No breakfast...but there is free coffee in office.

Room Tip: Rooms on east have to tend with a busy street at early morning and late evening.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 990yvonne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for writing us this wonderful review. Thank you for highlighting that we are close to the beach, and that we're walking distance to most restaurants and stores. Our location is perfect, which makes it very convenient to our guest. We apologize about the fan in the bathroom. But we strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms for your basic lodging needs. Thanks again for this nice review and for giving us your feedback. We'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

On our first stay it was ok but when trying to get 3 people showered before checking out only the first person got a hot shower, water heater not big enough for as many guest needed a hot shower.

My second stay trying to be frugal I wanted to see if our stay would be better then last knowing if we wanted a hot shower we would want to get up earlier. However our second stay was worse then the first, this time our fridge did not work along with the fan in the bathroom not working steamed up the whole room, when opening the window there was no screen so the curtains kept blowing in and out of the window not providing any privacy as people walked by. I will not attempt to stay at this hotel a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turt1e40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are really sorry to hear there was no window screen, the bathroom fan not working, and the fridge not working. We take our guest comments seriously and will take necessary steps to correct the inconvenience happen to you. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. Again sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for giving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Room was very clean, quiet until there were a lot of people in pool area, could hear the ruckus from there, we were slightly across from pool. It is an older feel for Motel, No exhaust fan in bathroom, No breakfast...but there is free coffee in office. The shower handle for Hot was very very hot, had to use a hand towel to turn it off. They left you a little bag of Salt Water Taffy and a 10% coupon for your next visit, beds were comfy, pillows were a bit flat. Overall it was decent stay, we were in walking distance to most of everything which was great, always got clean towels and trash taken out. they supply make up remover packets, bar soap and shower cap only!

Room Tip: No ac, bring a fan if that helps you sleep, bring your own blow dryer
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for this awesome review. And thank you for pointing out our amenities. We don't offer many amenities because we try to keep our rates low for such a high demanding location. Thank you for highlighting that we're a basic motel centrally located in downtown Seaside. Which makes it very convenient to our guest. We apologize about the shower handle, we'll definitely look into that right away. Again thank you for your feedback, and we'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews