We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scappoose Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 101*
USD 97*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80*
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
USD 103*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Motel(Vancouver)
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewis River Inn(Woodland)
USD 128*
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our 5th stay at the B&B and each time we go back we kick ourselves for not staying longer! The property is lovely, rooms are neat & clean and the owners service is outstanding. Forget about going out for breakfast --- the best is right there on the property!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My family has been to S.C.I. 4 - 5 times now and we love it. It is set back from the busy road and is very relaxing. You can walk around the property, lounge around outside, and feed the llamas. We have stayed in different rooms and even attended a party in the barn and had a great time. We always take a 5 min drive to St. Helens where they filmed Twilight, take pics, visit shops, etc.. Jerri and Sherri are very accomodating and cook to order! especially if you have diatary needs or a special diet they go out of their way to prepare the food that is most benefical for you. Thank you Scappoose!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinas871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

What a wonderful place to slip into history and relax away the cares of our busy life. Everything was, well...Perfect. The room was just as pictured, food was Phenomenal and the innkeepers a delight. We loved every minute of our extended stay and stayed one more weekend just because we didn't want to leave. They made us a different breakfast everyday and even packed us a take away breakfast when we had to leave really early one day! So unexpected and Appreciated. I can't rave about the owners or the facilities enough, it was great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovedit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Booked 5 nights over New Years 2012. First night was just fine but Jan 1 was not pleasant due to the lack of hot water. Very disappointing !! While I would rate the facility and Management very good, the experience would be an overall poor do to the lack of hot water. My wife ran out during here shower and I waited more than 45 min. for the water to recover, but it did not.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jershemi, Owner at Scappoose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Wow, we are very disappointed that we had to learn about this problem with the lack of hot water on Tripadvisor. Since it seemed to have happened once during a 5 day stay, I can only think that it was an unfortunate blip and perhaps the folks who were in the jacuzzi room decided to fill the tub when everyone else was taking a shower. Although, I do agree it should never have happened, it would have been courteous of this guest to notify us. I must also say that it has never happened before.

My disappointment is two fold since we had been so understanding withthis guests previous cancellation of a reservation at the last minute and didn’t charge them for the last minute cancellation as per our policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our family of four, 2 adults, and 2 teens bookked the Ivory Coast Room for two nights.
It was spacious enough for us and we really enjoyed the view out the windows.
What really made our stay was the wonderful breakfast served both days. We also enjoyed the communal living room for the guests. We were visiting family that lives nearby and this was the best place to stay in the area. It was also walking distance to the local Kingdom Hall. My kids loved feeding the llamas and they are teens.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews