We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Everything We Need for A Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has Everything We Need for A Business”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here as part of an extended business trip and we very much appreciated the good condition of the work out room, the laundry and the coffee pot! The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly. The one request I would make is to have something on the breakfast menu that is a bit more nutritous - or least some fruit in the lobby. But, overall, thanks to all of you at Best Western for making the effort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 555Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We always appreciate input from our guests to let us know how we are doing. I spoke with the manager at Denny's, and he has agreed to add a healther choice to the menu. The new options will be:

1. 2 Eggs (egg whites may be substituted), Hashbrowns & Toast
2. French Toast or Two Pancakes
3. Hot or Cold Cereal & Toast
4. Biscuits & Gravy

All choices include 2 bacon or sausage links, or a small fruit bowl. Served with coffee, tea or juice.

We hope to see you again soon!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    322
    74
    25
    23
See reviews for
437
287
67
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
EAGLE POINT
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our family stayed here during the State Fair. The facility was completely booked yet the staff was courteous, attentive and efficient. The room was immaculate. We appreciated the self-service coffee/hot chocolate station and other personal touches. I travel a lot and was also apprehensive about staying at BW but I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This seemed the best location given our driving route, and we were pleasantly surprised, given some previous experiences with Best Westerns (all independently owned and operated, so variation in quality is to be expected). Desk staff was attentive and helpful. Denny's breakfast worked better than we expected. I-5 access couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I'm a student at Willamette University, and when I need a place for me, my friends, or my family members to stay, I always book here. This Best Western is spotlessly clean. The service is professional but friendly (especially Elizabeth at the front desk). You get a AAA and Willamette University discount. And the free amenities are endless. They include free breakfast and the Denny's across the way, free parking, free fresh made cookies when you check in (and the hotel smells like baking cookies at night too), free hot chocolate and coffee, free water... you get the idea. So next time you're in Salem and you're looking for a great place to stay, you don't need to wonder if you're going to have a good experience here. I'll never stay anywhere else as long as I'm going to school in Salem.

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms on the first floor... the smell of chlorine from the pool is right outside w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galfinito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was very clean and family-friendly. All the employees were very nice and helpful. We loved all the amenities such as the pool, free hot chocolate cookies upon arrival and free water bottles in the rooms. We also love the soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom they were very nice to use and good for the environment. Overall this is one of our favorite hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.9 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
4.3 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Salem

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price range (per night): $173 - $292
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing