We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful winery”

Bethel Heights Vineyard
Ranked #18 of 66 things to do in Salem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Welcome to the gorgeous Eola Hills of the Willamette Valley! This is the place we call home—we live and work here, and it’s where our grapes thrive. We believe our vineyard tells a story and is a living history of just one of many pioneering families who have chosen to raise wine grapes in Oregon. We started small as two families: in-laws, brothers, sisters, cousins, and we are proud that Bethel Heights has stayed in the Casteel-Dudley-Webb family since our beginning in 1977. We have now welcomed grandchildren, spouses, and non-family employees to Bethel Heights. Some of us have changed roles. And some of us are stepping up in the business, taking over where our family began. Through it all, we have strived to allow our wines to show their sense of place, speak to the history of our vineyard, and tell the story of our family.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious, crisp tasting wonderful wines! A great setting- glass windows if spectacular views. A small-ish tasting room that was stylish & hip! Some private rooms & a patio for intimate parties. A walk showcasing wines in a room behind the tasting room. We've enjoyed the wines before and I'm glad we got to visit in person. Lovely

Thank onesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethelHeights, Shipping Coordinator at Bethel Heights Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy you had the chance to visit us in person. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pinot noir"
in 8 reviews
"bottle of wine"
in 3 reviews
"tasting room"
in 8 reviews
"great wine"
in 4 reviews
"floor to ceiling windows"
in 2 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"pie"
in 2 reviews
"noirs"
in 5 reviews
"wines"
in 21 reviews
"winery"
in 12 reviews
"grapes"
in 3 reviews
"wineries"
in 3 reviews
"server"
in 2 reviews
"visitors"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

The tasting room here is very nice and open with huge windows overlooking the valley. They have a patio/balcony that is a nice place to enjoy the tasting. I really loved the pinot noir wines here--they were outstanding. This is worth a visit just for the wine, but you will enjoy the view equally.

Thank Sleddoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethelHeights, Shipper Coordinator at Bethel Heights Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Customers usually take in the view for a few minutes before coming back in to start a tasting. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a wonderful hour chatting and tasting some fantastic wines from Willamette Valley. We learned a lot about the region and the nuances of wines in the valley.

Thank oldestreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethelHeights, Shipping Coordinator at Bethel Heights Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are gllad we made your experience one to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here in the midst if our wine touring this last weekend. Entering we saw big windows and a nice view, fire burning and warm. The people, cars and cost is pricey compared to the average vineyard/winery costs.
The staff is friendly. The flight cost was one of the highest at $15 for five taste of all pinot (im not a red fan but try because you never know) and you don't get to choose the ones you want to taste so, we left.
The ladies did very friendly, recommend Brooks for white wines so that was helpful.

Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethelHeights, Shipping Coordinator/TR Associate at Bethel Heights Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for your input regarding your visit to Bethel Heights last weekend. I apologize our tasting flight was not to your liking, as our estate is primarily Pinot Noir. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs in requesting Brooks Winery for a better white wine selection. I hope you enjoyed your tasting there and the rest of your time wine tasting in the Valley. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The sign is rather nondescript, but take the trip up the hill! I was there on a raw, rainy day and it was absolutely gorgeous. Tried a flight plus some offerings that were not on the tasting menu, all were excellent.
I wish they served lunch, because the setting is perfect...the hostess did direct me to left coast vineyards for lunch. This was a very nice suggestion and much appreciated.

1  Thank schorert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bethel Heights Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Bethel Heights Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing