The unit is misrepresented on their website. It claims to have a balcony. There is a balcony but the door to the balcony is broken. It has a sign saying that the parts needed to fix the door are on order. After reading all the reviews it is clear that the door to the balcony has been broken for a long, long time. A balcony on an Oregon beach is important. Even in the summer the temperature is often in the 60s and down on the actual beach it is very windy. Those of us who go to the beach frequently often rely on balconies as wind breaks. I can spend hours on a balcony with a good book and intended to do that on this trip. Imagine how disappointed I was when I realized that you cannot actually access the balcony. From inside the unit you can see the balcony but you can't actually sit on the balcony and enjoy the ocean air. You're basically left inside the unit or out on the cold, windy beach. We arrived on a Saturday night and called the number listed for the Property Managers immediately and our call went straight to voicemail. It is now Monday night. We are due to check out tomorrow and have yet to hear from anyone regarding the door. I would not stay here again because of the balcony but also the lack of response from the property managers. Oh, and a warning if you can't do stairs: The elevator is still broken.
|Overall condition of the property|
The view is a million dollars. The rest of the condo is 1.95. The elevators were out, which we were told. However we weren't told that the microwave was out,has been out for over a month. It would have been nice to see the view from the lanai, however the door has been broken for over 3 months and you couldn't use it. Kitchen not well stocked. If all you want is the view,than rent it. I just home nothing major needs fixing as it won't happen. Poor property management
We stayed at Sunset Views in July and really enjoyed the property. The condo had a great view of the beach and was comfortable for the whole family. We would stay there again and would recommend it.
On arrival the unit was easy to find and the instructions we got via email were clear for easy access. The condo was clean and fairly well stocked with glasses, dishes and cookware. There was satellite TV and a flat screen TV with comfortable beds. There was the odd thing that needs fixing like a missing cabinet handle in the kitchen and a broken toilet paper roll in the bathroom. Not a big deal though... The staff had left a load of laundry in the washing machine that smelled bad and needed rewashing which was a little nasty.
We stayed for almost a week and could have stayed longer. The area is quiet and just what we were looking for . The condo had most of the comforts of home and that's how we like to travel.
|How easy was it to book the property?||How helpful were the directions to the property?|
|How easy was key pickup/access to the property?||Overall condition of the property|
|Bedding & mattresses||Kitchen & utensils|
|Bathroom cleanliness||Other facilities & amenities|
|Friends getaway||People with disabilities|
|Older travelers||Families with young children|
|People with pets|