We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, if I am ever back in redmond, i'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My mother and I loved this hotel - the room was spotless - bathroom excellent condition - continental breakfast was also quite good - the location was also good as its off the main highway but close to a 24 hour walmart and many restaurants. the gentlemen at the front desk in the evening was extremely friendly and pointed my mother and I to a restuarant in town that was the best mexican food we have ever eaten.

great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear duke147,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing your stay with us in August 2011. I am pleased to hear that our rooms exceeded your expectations and our front desk agent expressed great customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

Very clean, very nice staff. Clean linens daily... I was very impressed with this hotel, since we brought our dog with us and they give you a package at check in for your dog which includes treats. Very nice hotel, best one we've been in....will recommend this to everyone. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassysmg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear sassysmg59,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that our pet accommodations served you and your four-legged friend so well and that our housekeeping staff made your stay so great. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Was in Redmond on business and stayed three nights. While the client picked up the tab the $75 rate they paid was a good value from my point of view. The room was large and exceptionally clean. Nice bathroom amenities which were replaced if I used any.

Room had a nice flat panal wide screen TV with HD. The room also was equipped with a microwave and a fridge. Wall thermostat allowed you to set an actual temperature and the heating/cooling syetem worked great.

The work out room was very small and has a treadmill, an eliptical machine and some weights. Really missed not having a bike. I opted to walk outside each morning before it got too hot.

The breakfast room was well monitored and food was replaced quickly as supplies ran low. I was the typical fare (including waffles) but the attention to the room was not typical and way above average even when the room was crowded.

The pool and jacuzzi looked clean and nice but my work schedule did not allow enough time to enjoy these amenities.

The staff wore uniforms so you knew who they were and they were very attentive and professional.

There is a Walmart Supercenter across the street which was very convenient.

My only complaint was that the WiFi did not have adaquate bandwidth to support streaming video. I was unable to watch movies off of Netflix or use my Tour de France web access to watch the race.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Gilladj,
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave such a detailed review of your hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our amenities served you so well. However, since your stay we have had our technical support staff at Matrix working on improving our internet, and I am happy to say our internet is now running at a much faster speed. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is a nice facility, clearly a newer one, and we had a good stay. The rooms are comfortable and well laid out. Service at the registration desk was prompt and efficient. The breakfast is decent, if not remarkable, and the breakfast facility was clean and well laid out. It was, however, a bit small for the crowd.

We traveled with our golden retriever, and the pet policy of this hotel was easy and accommodating. The location is a bit out of the way, so follow directions carefully.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear rowriver,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in August of 2009. I am very happy to hear that our accommodations served you and your pet so well and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and would love the opportunity to host you if your travels bring you back to Central Oregon again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Top hospitality...terribly comfy beds...very clean...nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dian05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear dian05,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in September 2009. I m thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and that our beds were at the ideal comfort level for you. We value your business and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
39.2 km away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
7.9 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
4.2 km away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Redmond

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Address: 1847 N Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: $145 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is Redmond's newest hotel and a 2015 Gold Award winner. All of our guest rooms feature 32 inch flat screen HD TV's with extended HD cable & HBO, free wireless & wired internet, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron & ironing board and workspace. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning so you can start your day off right! Refresh yourself with a great workout in our fitness center and relax & unwind in our indoor salt water pool and spa! For your convenience we also have an ATM, a 24 hour business center and our friendly staff is here to assist you with anything you may need! We also have a "Forget Something?" Program that provides many personal items that you may have left at home. We are pet-friendly; additional fee applies. Our conference and event center features over 3,000 sq.Ft. Of space to accommodate any size function from 15-200 people. With 3 customizable rooms, we can coordinate to your specific needs! It also offers a private outdoor patio that overlooks the beautiful Cascade Mountain range - the perfect backdrop for any event! For weddings, receptions, banquets, training seminars and much more - we are sure to be your one-stop shopping choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing