We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous Portland experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andiek459
Hawaii
1 review
“A fabulous Portland experience!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved the location, enjoyed the apartment, ate at fabulous restaurants nearby...best thing about my stay was the unit at 750 9th Ave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that Stay Alfred was able to ensure a memorable trip to Portland for you. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
1 review
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing start to finish, top to bottom. As nice as the nicest hotels in town, but 5x larger. Unmatched views of the city thru floor to ceiling windows. Close to everything, including shopping, restaurants, parks, and public transit. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jamie. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Portland and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1818Dee18...
Woodridge, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The condo was just as depicted in the photos. Nice, clean, amazing views. Very comfortable for us. While the front desk staff is not associated with Stay Alfred, they were very helpful and accommodating. They let us store our luggage in a secure room so we didn't have to drag it around waiting for check in.

The location couldn't have been better, steps to the train, streetcar, or bus. We never rented a car, but rather walked or took public transportation. Steps from the food trucks and lots of breweries and restaurants.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Heating and Cooling difficult to control due to all the expansive windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Park Avenue West and that you were able to enjoy life in downtown Portland. We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Portland made easy”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Such a nice location, the apartment was super nice and the view from our apartment was spectacular. This was one of the easiest trips I've ever taken. We didn't bother with a rental car because the Red Line brought us straight from the airport and dropped us off just feet from the entrance of the building. From their we walked and cabbed (Ubered) everywhere around town. If you do rent a car or drive here, the apartment rental came with secured parking at no additional charge. So easy, so convenient so much fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review, Paul! We're so delighted to hear that your trip was fun and that you enjoyed the city view. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaD413...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“First time in Portland”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was very nice, new and spacious. Beautiful floor to ceiling windows, surprisingly quiet at night. Only a slight delay getting in as it requires a few steps and a phone call from the security/receptionist, seemed like a common occurrence.

Great location for a first trip to Portland, I think we walked to get around most (not all) of the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Access first and last day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing