We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Apartment in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kingfishe...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I spent 3 nights in one of the Stay Alfred PW2 apartments and I’d recommend it to other families or couples. Our room looked just like the pictures (in mirror image) and the furniture and fittings were in great shape. The floor to ceiling windows let in plenty of light even in a gloomy Portland weekend and from the 8th floor we had a nice view over Director Park.

The location is very good - an easy walk to anywhere in central Portland, such as the south end of the Pearl District, the shops around Pioneer Square, and the museums along SW Park Ave. The MAX red line stops right outside.

It had a few teething issues for a somewhat expensive place; I wonder if anyone from Stay Alfred has stayed here and noticed them. The air gap under the front door lets the wind whistle in; although snug it sounded like a haunted house at times. I second what another reviewer wrote about the climate control - the interior bedroom (queen) gets warm while the exterior bedroom (king) gets cold - we solved that by keeping the doors open. The trendy-cool roller blinds won’t do much to keep out the summer sunlight in the mornings. And why only one door key?

But I’d be happy to stay here again. The booking and interaction with Stay Alfred was simple and easy and the building security staff, who don’t work for them, were very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Sunlight in the morning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneINNY
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is an almost-new unit with beautiful furnishings, high ceilings, and dramatic floor-to-ceiling windows that provide an amazing view! Building is centrally located to shopping, restaurants, and attractions -- all within walking distance. Target a block away for convenience. Because the building isn't fully occupied yet, the parking garage is almost empty. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New condition and views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollystar...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Would stay at the PW2 again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great condo in a great location. The condo itself was beautiful with fantastic floor to ceiling views. The building's security guy was fantastic. Very good experience. Stayed here with my husband and sound children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Nevada City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stellar Stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 3 night girls trip to Portland. I had such a positive experience with Stay Alfred. From booking to check-out, it was easy and they were very responsive to questions I had along the way. Now, the apartment... It is located in a prime area of the city! We took the MAX train from the airport and ended up at the front door of a beautiful new building. Our unit (912) was awesome! Floor to ceiling windows with great views of the city. Clean, tastefully decortated and plenty of room for the three of us to spread out. There is a king bed with attached bath in one bedroom and a separate bedroom with a Queen bed and detached bath. There is also a pull out sleeper sofa that we never used. The kitchen is compact and functional (we never used the appliances but they are brand new). Beds are comfy, linens are lovely. Guests receive an access card to get into the building so we felt very safe. We walked to so many hip and fun restaurants and bars and used Uber a few times. We all agree that we would love to return to this fantastic place. I almost don't want to share as I feel this is one of Portland's best kept secrets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and cleanliness
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetotra...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“fabulous stay!! Fully appointed”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are considering Stay Alfred definitely think about this property. The unit is right in the middle of the shopping/business/ theater district of Portland. Everything is walking accessible. The suite is perfect for extended family. Perfectly stocked with everything you would need. Can't say enough good things about Stay Alfred!! This was our second stay with the company and we will continue to book with them. Attention to detail, fabulous customer service and fabulous properties make for a perfect combination.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing